ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Jacobs Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Jacobs?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Review of Dr. Jason Jacobs

Dr. Jacobs is outstanding in knowledge, experience and bedside manner. Nervous about my eye surgery, Dr,.Jacobs put me at ease with his history and his obvious love of what he does. When the operating staff asked me the name of my doctor they immediately responded " We love working with him!" His expertise was impressive and the results of 20/20 vision is a wonderful gift. I am so grateful!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

My experience with Dr. Jacobs, his office staff and the hospital that he used was excellent. Being a surgical nurse for over 40 years, I wanted the BEST and I got it. I was very pleased with all of the care and the caring professionlism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

I just had a double cataract surgery with Dr. Jason Jacobs and I have to say it was the easiest couple of surgeries I have ever experienced. Dr. Jacobs is so through and precise in the pre surgery explanations that there was nothing left for me to question. His talking through the operations and keeping me informed as to what was happening at all times was a true comfort. I was very comfortable and the surgeries were very easy to get through. I was released from the surgery center with in one hour of the surgeries. I had precise instructions for the eye drops and a chart for keeping tract of the drops. Very nice to have. I would recommend Dr. Jacobs and his staff for all your eye care needs. I have been going to Dr. Jacobs for 4 years now and I will never change. My brother in law and nephew are also very happy patients with Dr. Jacobs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Doctor to be avoided

Wait time to see the doctor: 3 hours. Provided completely wrong prescriptions for glasses and contact lenses. Diagnosed cataracts which do not exist. Avoid this doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2011

The staff is good about getting you out of the lobby and into an examination room, but, then, I have waited 20 to 30 minutes each of 4 appointments. I made a special effort to arrange for the first appointment of a day and still waited in the exam room 30 minutes while he talked about his plans for the weekend. He never apologizes for his lateness and doesn't even seem to recognize how he disregards his patients' time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. James Patterson

    Dr. James Patterson

    Ophthalmology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Keyser

    Ophthalmology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Amy Kelmenson

    Dr. Amy Kelmenson

    Ophthalmology

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10