The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Koh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Koh?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

He is wonderful, patient and kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Great doctor

Doctor Koh is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. I got his help for my knee problems and always think that I chose the right doctor for help. I feel very protected by his care and expertise and know where to go if I have similar problem again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

A doctor who listens

His expertise and advice helped me to have a swift recovery with minimal pain. Thanks, Dr. Koh! My knee is great and I'm running again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Dr Koh is the best. I went many years being diagnosed incorrectly. Finally, post surgery, I am starting to get my life back! I highly recommend Dr. Koh.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Best Surgeon in Illinois

Dr. Koh is a fine example of what all doctors should strived to be. He is caring, knowledgeable, skilled, patience and listens to his patients. He helped correct my Hip labral tear and did not make promises he could not keep. The surgery went smooth due to his skill and the team he has, and even though its has been a long road to recovery he has been there every step of the way. He knows this is hard work and does not pretend there is not a lot involved in recovery and understands no two patients are alike. One of the few surgeons I have had that does not disown you once the surgery has been done like many orthopedic surgeons in this country. He looks to find what is best for the patient. He has great technical,personal and surgical skills. A rare find these days I wish more doctors responded like him. He is one of the very best. YOUR ARE IN GREAT HANDS!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

caring and knowledgeable. he really listened to me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Worth the wait!

He took the time to explain things to me and really cared about my problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Uncomfortable and Unsure
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

If at all possible, wait to see him.

Dr Koh has operated on both my left and right shoulder (rotator cuff) two years apart about three and five years ago. Both injuries were complete tears which Dr Koh repaired in minumally invasive procedures. Rehab takes time and effort but I have suffered no set backs and feel stronger than ever. I continue to enjoy by participating in rigorous and competetive athletics. Dr Koh also repaired both shoulders on my mother-inlaw and she also enjoys the same results. DR Koh's sincere concern for patient comfort and post operative satisfaction renewed my faith in the health care system. Thanks again Dr Koh. R. HendrickChicago

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Spent time with me

He explained very well what the problem was and how to fix it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

I was very happy with the visit. He is a conservative, experienced physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

very pleased

I was very happy with the outcome of my ACL repair and am competitive again on my soccer team. Dr. Koh was kind and knowledgeable.Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Koh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. Diego Villacis

    Dr. Diego Villacis

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    6
  • Dr. Ravi Bashyal

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.12 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    7
  • Dr. Anand Srinivasan

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Evanston, IL 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    8