Dr. Jason Koh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Great doctor
Doctor Koh is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. I got his help for my knee problems and always think that I chose the right doctor for help. I feel very protected by his care and expertise and know where to go if I have similar problem again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
A doctor who listens
His expertise and advice helped me to have a swift recovery with minimal pain. Thanks, Dr. Koh! My knee is great and I'm running again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koh is the best. I went many years being diagnosed incorrectly. Finally, post surgery, I am starting to get my life back! I highly recommend Dr. Koh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Best Surgeon in Illinois
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koh is a fine example of what all doctors should strived to be. He is caring, knowledgeable, skilled, patience and listens to his patients. He helped correct my Hip labral tear and did not make promises he could not keep. The surgery went smooth due to his skill and the team he has, and even though its has been a long road to recovery he has been there every step of the way. He knows this is hard work and does not pretend there is not a lot involved in recovery and understands no two patients are alike. One of the few surgeons I have had that does not disown you once the surgery has been done like many orthopedic surgeons in this country. He looks to find what is best for the patient. He has great technical,personal and surgical skills. A rare find these days I wish more doctors responded like him. He is one of the very best. YOUR ARE IN GREAT HANDS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring and knowledgeable. he really listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Worth the wait!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took the time to explain things to me and really cared about my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
If at all possible, wait to see him.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koh has operated on both my left and right shoulder (rotator cuff) two years apart about three and five years ago. Both injuries were complete tears which Dr Koh repaired in minumally invasive procedures. Rehab takes time and effort but I have suffered no set backs and feel stronger than ever. I continue to enjoy by participating in rigorous and competetive athletics. Dr Koh also repaired both shoulders on my mother-inlaw and she also enjoys the same results. DR Koh's sincere concern for patient comfort and post operative satisfaction renewed my faith in the health care system. Thanks again Dr Koh. R. HendrickChicago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Spent time with me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained very well what the problem was and how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy with the visit. He is a conservative, experienced physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy with the outcome of my ACL repair and am competitive again on my soccer team. Dr. Koh was kind and knowledgeable.Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Koh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ravi Bashyal

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Dunlap

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diego Villacis

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor