Dr. Jason Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly recommend seeing Dr Cohen if you are struggling with any disorder. He has truly helped me become happy and back to my normal self again. I am so grateful for his professionalism and his talent in this field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen was the best Psychiatrist I have seen, he is very thorough and great at reading body language, I stopped seeing Dr. Cohen about two years ago and I still to this day think he is absolutely wonderful at his job he helped me so much and words cant describe the appreciation I have for him and his help, I have nothing negative to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Cohen is a great and caring psychiatrist. I wish I would have found him earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen a few psychiatrists over the last few years. None were that that great. Dr Cohen was different and my family and I are glad we found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Cohen--he is a very knowledgable and caring doctor. I came to him because I had developed extreme anxiety and insomnia after withdrawing too quickly from a benzodiazepine drug (prescribed by another doctor for muscle pain after major surgery). Dr. Cohen is a good listener and has excellent advice. He developed a treatment plan for my problem and saw me through to its successful resolution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
amy f.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had such a fear of flying that i avoided many trips. if i had to fly i would hit the bar at the airport and drink until i became completely intoxicated. i had a 6 hour flight coming up and the anxiety began months before i had to get on the plane. i met dr. cohen and he told me to take a prescription which changed my life! I now have booked a flight to see my best friend in florida. my husband is thrilled that now we can go places. dr. cohen told me exactly how to take the medication so i did not experience any anxiety. I highly recomend dr. cohen!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an excellent Physician. Having spent many years trying many different treatments all of them seemed to result in varying degrees of failure. I am grateful to have become a patient of Dr. Cohen. He was able to provide an accurate diagnosis and correct course of treatment for me. Dr. Cohen has helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
great psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insightful and caring. Dr Cohen got me off medicine that was not helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlboro, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Theccanat

28 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Fang

13 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Varsha Mehta

33 years experience

2.8 of 5