Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly recommend seeing Dr Cohen if you are struggling with any disorder. He has truly helped me become happy and back to my normal self again. I am so grateful for his professionalism and his talent in this field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen was the best Psychiatrist I have seen, he is very thorough and great at reading body language, I stopped seeing Dr. Cohen about two years ago and I still to this day think he is absolutely wonderful at his job he helped me so much and words cant describe the appreciation I have for him and his help, I have nothing negative to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Cohen is a great and caring psychiatrist. I wish I would have found him earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen a few psychiatrists over the last few years. None were that that great. Dr Cohen was different and my family and I are glad we found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Cohen--he is a very knowledgable and caring doctor. I came to him because I had developed extreme anxiety and insomnia after withdrawing too quickly from a benzodiazepine drug (prescribed by another doctor for muscle pain after major surgery). Dr. Cohen is a good listener and has excellent advice. He developed a treatment plan for my problem and saw me through to its successful resolution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
amy f.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had such a fear of flying that i avoided many trips. if i had to fly i would hit the bar at the airport and drink until i became completely intoxicated. i had a 6 hour flight coming up and the anxiety began months before i had to get on the plane. i met dr. cohen and he told me to take a prescription which changed my life! I now have booked a flight to see my best friend in florida. my husband is thrilled that now we can go places. dr. cohen told me exactly how to take the medication so i did not experience any anxiety. I highly recomend dr. cohen!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an excellent Physician. Having spent many years trying many different treatments all of them seemed to result in varying degrees of failure. I am grateful to have become a patient of Dr. Cohen. He was able to provide an accurate diagnosis and correct course of treatment for me. Dr. Cohen has helped me tremendously.

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
great psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insightful and caring. Dr Cohen got me off medicine that was not helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlboro, NJ.