Dr. Jason Leonard MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sumter, SC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend this doctor. Not only did he push for unnecessary tests my bill for an infection ended up close to 500$. He was inciting fear that wasn't credible and his nurse was following his example. I questioned whether the ekg machine was working correctly only to find out it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wonderful experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've seen. Had to wait a bit to see him, but he is well worth it. Made an accurate diagnosis, and he easily navigated through the tests needed. His office is open every day and most tests can be done in the same office. I will be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
One of the best!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is one of the best doctors that I have had in the past decade! He listens, takes immediate action, and provides you with the best treatment. The doctors in the past would just half listen to my symptoms and immediately prescribe Motrin which I'm allergic too if they just checked my records! I recommend Dr. Leonard to all of my friends in Sumter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
MS.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR. JASON LEONARD FOR TAKING THE TIME TO CARE FOR ME AND MY CONCERNS. HE IS A GREAT DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Dr Jason Leonard
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard has been our Families Primary Care Physician since 2007. I could not have found a better Physician to care for my Family. I highly reccomend him. Colonial Family is blessed to have him on their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Leonard is a awesome doctor!! He fully explains whatever the situation is. He's very knowledgeable and his staff is very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Great bedside manner! Dr. Leonard didn't sugarcoat, and gave me just the facts. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Dr Leonard
Dr Leonard is a very good doctor and his nurses are great also they are caring and look out for you , yes I would recommend him to any one looking for a Doctor

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard listens to me and is very considerate. Just wish the staff would let me sit for a few minutes before they take my blood pressure. Other than that I have no complaints.

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Best doc of the year
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is the number 1 doctor in my books.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is a wonderful person, great with people and works hard to make sure all questions or concerns are met, and his nurses are wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Love my Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very personal knows my problem and does everything in a timely manner . Always ask how things are with my family just overall a wonderful person, he's not just my Dr hes a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sumter, SC.