Dr. Jason Levitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Denville, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
The most caring & knowledgable I ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He puts your mind at ease, never rushes yoy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
grateful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very anxious when we first met with Dr Levitz having left another group in the area because of the indifferent attitude and unwillingness to investigate out of the box alternatives for my husbands cancer treatment. We were looking for an integrative oncologist with an open mind and as soon as I spoke of some of my ideas to him I was met with encouragement and he texted the researcher I was mentioning and my husband hasn't looked back since. I will piggy back with the sentiments of his other patients and caregivers. His gentle manner and compassion are remarkable as is his treatment style . I know I speak for my husband when I say we are so very grateful to have found Dr Levitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
My Angel
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met DR Levitz I just had such a great feeling of comfort from him. His smile and his truthfulness was so calming to me. He made sure that I and my Husband understood everything and we would get through my cancer. He took great care of me ad still does. I Love him for being the DR that he is and so glad I have him. YES I would recommend him 100% to anybody that needed help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind and understanding physician. He explains things very well so that we can understand fully what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Excellent physician and human being
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Comforting and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never have believed I would ever get cancer but having a Doctor like Jason Levitz made my life absolutely happy again. I was so scared and he took all that away with his smile and loving care. He really listens and understands exactly what you are going through. My Husband had so many worries lifted from him because Dr. Levitz helped to show him how to help me. He knew the perfect treatment for me and I have been cancer free now for almost 2 years. He is the Best and I will always trust and Love him forever. Thank-You MBFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Son of Patient
Dr. Levitz, is by far, the single most compassionate (and equally) and excellent physician I have ever encountered; of which, there are unfortunately many. He has no equal. If you need an oncologist with the greatest bedside manner he is the one. He even responded to personal emails promptly and even on weekends, simply as one small example.

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Dr. Levitz is kind, knowledgeable and professional.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could rate Dr. Levitz higher than excellent. He is the most caring doctor I have ever known. He clearly 'knows his stuff' and shows compassion, which I find lacking in many health care professionals today. The staff is friendly and accomodating. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I wanted an excellent and experienced team...but I also wanted to be treated like a person, not a disease. Dr. Levitz does that. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Levitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.