ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Lyons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Lyons?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Lyons?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Excellent Dr.

Tests my lungs thoroughly with breathing capacity, exrays, has me walk for shortness of breathe and listens to lungs. He is thorough. I have been given correct medicines to breathe. Also, a good medical personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Always sick

He has done nothing to help me. I am always told to call my primary due to the fact that he is "booked solid for weeks" and my primary tells me to call him!!!! I'm told to "just go to emergency!!" I can't afford it so I suffer at home. I have cancer now and STILL cannot get in to see him even though my breathing issues have worsened !!! I've tried 4 times within the past year to get an appointment and still don't have one but they ALWAYS make time for NEW patients!!! This doctor cares more about making money than caring for his patients. Please be careful if you choose this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

house wife

dr. lyons dorsent seem to care about your feelings he said to look into end of life instead of offering maybe other treatmeants. doctors today seem to care more about money then the paiient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

dcotor visit

He his the the rudeness man, not prepared for visit at all. was diagnosed with sever asthma at age 7 months, very rudely said you do not have asthma, looking at breathing test from 2014. screaming your not whezzing. at the end of the visit he said I have other patinets, and we have went over time. does not know anything looking for a new doctor. I have nodules on my lungs, refused to to say if it is cancer or not.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

The best dr I have had in years.. Takes the time to talk to you as a person and not as a number !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr Lyons is a fabulous doctor. He is caring, competent and smart! He also has a sense of humor if you get to know him a little more. Also, he has the most adorable face. Could look at that all day long!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Lyons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Alweis

    Dr. Richard Alweis

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Vijay Jain

    Dr. Vijay Jain

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Mary Mathew

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46