ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Fish Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Fish?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Very disappointed with this dr

The staff was rude, and very unprofessional. I asked for an antibiotic due to severe bronchitis ( later diagnosed at er) and was told we don't give out antibiotics for that. When I called for results it took 3 weeks to get s call back

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Amazing Dr

A Godsend. A man that listens. A man that shares. A man of his word.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Disappointed

I just got insurance after several years of being uninsured and was hoping to establish a primary care doctor since I hear so much now a days about the importance of preventive care. I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Fish only to show up and the doctor wasn't even there. I met with a nurse practitioner who couldn't answer any of my questions, the front desk charged me $100 dollars (which got refunded), and the nurse said he would ask the doctor about my questions and call me back. It's been almost three weeks and nobody has called me back. Very disappointed and will not be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Horrible Office

The office staff is extremely rude, the nurse won't call you back. They wanted to overcharge me, if I hadn't of had my explanation of benefits they would have charged me what my insurance already paid. I will never go back!!! I plan to let everyone know how horrible my experience was and I hope he losses all of his patients and goes out of business.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

He might have had a crooked smile, but...

Fantastic doctor with his knowledge base and his responsiveness. Made me feel comfortable asking questions that the last doctor I went to made me feel like a goof or a dunce with, and Dr. Fish answered a couple questions that my wife-an EMT!- has always told me to ask to see if a doctor really is "with it" when it comes to up-to-date practices. They're pretty weird questions, like: Where is your s3-s5? What does it mean when you have pus coming out of a vaginal urethra? And my own personal questions: What kind've enema is the best enema Where are all the place I can put a catheter These seem pretty childish or immature, something that I could find on my own if I just did simple google searches; however, with my brother being in the state that he is in, and my inability to trust anything that I find online these days, I didn't know where else to turn. Now you'd think that I'd be able to ask my wife. And sure, she knows she knows. However, she wasn't around when I went in and it was the best I could think of.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Very caring Doctor! Very easy to talk too.Glad I found him!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Red Bay, Al. hates to see Dr. Fish go!

Dr. Fish was and is the best Dr. there is. My first visit to see him was like we have known each other for years. He loves his job and devotes every waking hour to it. These kind of Doctors are few and often hard to find. he cares for his paients and truly understands and listens to them. We will miss him very much.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2008

dr. fish has moved to red bay alabama. is a great md and is very good to his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Fish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, VA.

  • Dr. Harriet Schanzer

    Dr. Harriet Schanzer

    Family Medicine

    Chester, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (78)
    34
  • Dr. Roy Andrews

    Family Medicine

    Chester, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Sara Breeden

    Dr. Sara Breeden

    Family Medicine

    Chester, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    24