Dr. Jason Marchetti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Essentially told me I didn't have any problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Teacher
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend this doctor to anyone experiencing back problems. He will not follow through with treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
UNHAPPY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had multiple disc ruptures and spinal stenois of the lumbar spine. He was very good with the epidural steroid injection. Upoun follow up, I asked about the numbness and weakness in legs. Basically I was told I probably will not improve. Surgery would be last resort and might be worse off. Very negative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a 46 year old very active male and i was pleased to get an appointment so quickly and the Staff was very pleasant to deal with. My disappointment began with Dr Marchetti. He was absolutely no help at all with my neck pain. His diagnoses was that I have artheritis and suggested that I eat nothing but fresh fruit and vegetables. I went home and ordered an inversion table and have been using it for about twenty minutes a day. My pain is totally gone now and I am still enjoying eating steak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchetti has to be one of the worst doctors I have ever encountered. He doesn't believe his patients and treats them like they are crazy. He is very rude and makes you feel like you are not being honest about your pain. I have been in severe pain for years, and he wants me to believe it is all in my head. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchetti and his staff were the first to find out for our son what was really wrong after going to doctors for four years. Because he was a baseball pitcher all doctors, surgeons, and therapists we went to kept treating his shoulder and arm, but he never got better. It turned out to be three back fractures he had been dealing with and refracturing some over the four years of misdiagnosis. Very thankful we finally had a doctor that gave us the right diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
I have seen alot of Doctors
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marchetti and his staff are far above average. Dr Marchetti was prompt. He did not seem to be in hurry, listened. Look at and viewed my MRI in my presence. Provided a logical intelligent course of treatment. Both his nurse and staff of the institute followed up with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Dr. Jason Marchetti - disgraceful!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is more concerned about seeing mor patients in a day and the almighty dollar than the care of his patients. "You need to decide if the pain is worth the money, or if the pain is just not REALLY that bad" - direct quote!! He disregards symptoms to direct the diagnosis to fit his "guess" and/or to fit a costly procedure that he is currently researching!! DISGRACEFUL DR MARCHETTI
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Marchetti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Caire

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milton Thomas

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Neleson

19 years experience

3.3 of 5