The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jason Marchetti Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jason Marchetti?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Horrible. Essentially told me I didn't have any problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Teacher

I don't recommend this doctor to anyone experiencing back problems. He will not follow through with treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

UNHAPPY

I had multiple disc ruptures and spinal stenois of the lumbar spine. He was very good with the epidural steroid injection. Upoun follow up, I asked about the numbness and weakness in legs. Basically I was told I probably will not improve. Surgery would be last resort and might be worse off. Very negative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Disappointed

I am a 46 year old very active male and i was pleased to get an appointment so quickly and the Staff was very pleasant to deal with. My disappointment began with Dr Marchetti. He was absolutely no help at all with my neck pain. His diagnoses was that I have artheritis and suggested that I eat nothing but fresh fruit and vegetables. I went home and ordered an inversion table and have been using it for about twenty minutes a day. My pain is totally gone now and I am still enjoying eating steak.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Worst Doctor Ever

Dr. Marchetti has to be one of the worst doctors I have ever encountered. He doesn't believe his patients and treats them like they are crazy. He is very rude and makes you feel like you are not being honest about your pain. I have been in severe pain for years, and he wants me to believe it is all in my head. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Dr. Marchetti and his staff were the first to find out for our son what was really wrong after going to doctors for four years. Because he was a baseball pitcher all doctors, surgeons, and therapists we went to kept treating his shoulder and arm, but he never got better. It turned out to be three back fractures he had been dealing with and refracturing some over the four years of misdiagnosis. Very thankful we finally had a doctor that gave us the right diagnosis!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

I have seen alot of Doctors

Dr Marchetti and his staff are far above average. Dr Marchetti was prompt. He did not seem to be in hurry, listened. Look at and viewed my MRI in my presence. Provided a logical intelligent course of treatment. Both his nurse and staff of the institute followed up with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Dr. Jason Marchetti - disgraceful!!

This doctor is more concerned about seeing mor patients in a day and the almighty dollar than the care of his patients. "You need to decide if the pain is worth the money, or if the pain is just not REALLY that bad" - direct quote!! He disregards symptoms to direct the diagnosis to fit his "guess" and/or to fit a costly procedure that he is currently researching!! DISGRACEFUL DR MARCHETTI

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Jason Marchetti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Mark Lessner

    Dr. Mark Lessner

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.63 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Marks

    Dr. Richard Marks

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.76 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. Ivan Figueroa

    Dr. Ivan Figueroa

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Plano, TX 0.76 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    13