Family Physicians
12 years of experience

Accepting new patients
66642 State Rd
Suite 331
Wyatt, IN 46595
574-633-4511
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Mathew Rock on Feb 24th, 2014

Dr. Marker has taken care of our family of six children for about seven years. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, and takes extra time as needed to help with all aspects of our family's health. I would definitely recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Many thanks to a good Dr and his staff  |  show details
by Mrs. Cathy A Edwards on Jan 23rd, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Jason Marker's for many years and he by far the best doctor I have ever had. In fact I didnot see a family dr for many years because of the way I was always treated as if I was not important enough to even be in there office. Most are short and rude and I choose not to see a doctor if that was the way I was going to be treated. Nothing like that ever came across to me since I have been with Dr. Marker. He has been kind and understanding of my needs and most surely has been very patient with me. You need a really good doctor don't hesitate to call on him and his helpful and friendly staff who also deserves praise for there caring and hard work....Mrs. Cathy A Edwards

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  rude  |  show details
by erick b on May 20th, 2013

called at 8:31 am was told we'll call you right back after calling 5 more times we had to leave a text at 5:30 just to hear go to the hospital, mind you i was in the hospital 2 days prior due to car accident with the hospital dr telling my wife and I to make an app. in 3 days with our family dr. Now dont get me wrong dr. Marker is an excellent dr but his staff lady Annette is a class A pain in the you know what if she doesnt like you for what ever reason you will play heck seeing the dr

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Marker, My Family Doctor  |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2012

It is hard to name just one thing about Dr. Marker that sets him high above the rest. As a nurse, mother, and patient one of his traits I like the most is the fact that he isn't one of those physicians who prescibe you pill after pill after pill and then another pill for all the side effects from the other pills! I also like that he doesn't rush into prescribing just any medicine and that he goes over the pros and cons of each of your options. He has NEVER made me feel rushed or like I am asking too many questions. He explains absolutely everything so clearly and doesn't mind repeating it. I feel like he is up to date and always keeps current with the ever changing medical field, tests, drugs, options, etc. Without a doubt he has raised the standard among physicians. His bedside manner is second to none. He is very easy to talk to whether I am the patient, or there with my children. Both my parents, my grandma, my nieces, nephews, my sister, and many other family and friends are patients of Dr. Marker's as well. Even as a concerned (and somewhat over protective) family member he is alwyas more than willing to answer my list of questions and has never made me feel like they were "dumb" questions, and able to ease my concerns. I challenge anyone to find a better physician than Dr. Jason Marker! All of his staff, Annette (Practice Manager), Darla (Front Office/Jack of all trades), Janet (Most awesome Nurse), and his colleague Dr. Tricia Walters are just as willing to help with anything you could ever need. I am sure that is because they have such a great role model. The entire staff is prompt to return phone calls, voicemails, emails, refill medications, make copies of immunizations (for my kid's schools), etc. You name it they will make it happen and are always professional and courteous. Customer Service is a lost art and Dr. Marker and his staff should be commended for all they do, their hard work,and patience. When they have ten million things to get done and I come to checkout they stop everything, like at that moment in time I am their world, to quickly and efficiently get me on my way to the five million things I have to do, they take time to offer stickers to my children and patiently wait while they make the ever so tough decision on which sticker to choose (even if I was the patient my children have always been offered stickers); never making my children or me feel rushed. Yet they appreciate the fact that no one wants to spend all day in a doctor's office and honestly I can't remember ever checking my watch, thinking good lord how much longer do I have to wait? If you are looking for a Physician your search ends here! I never cease to be amazed by Dr. Marker and his entire staff and even how I am greeted by my first name as I walk in the office and so is each and every patient that I see come into the office. Here, I am not just another patient, I am not known or recognized by my diagnosis, chart number, or insurance carrier. I am a real person and they see ME! In the end, a simple "Thank You" just doesn't seem like enough! Thank you to Dr. Jason Marker and his entire staff!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Just an awesome Doc!!!!  |  show details
Jul 21st, 2012

Dr Marker is just an AWESOME physician!! His upmost care for the patient is second to none..I wouldnt go to any other doctor and if I need any type service other than general needs, he has always steered me to the correct path

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  no complaints  |  show details
Apr 15th, 2012

They don't come any better even for oldies like myself.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
Mar 8th, 2012

Dr. Marker was recommended to me when I was pregnant with my daughter. We liked him so much that my husband and I have since switched our medical records to him as well. I highly recommend him if you are in the area.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 14th, 2012

Very pleased with Dr. Marker. Really like his choice of hospital to use. We recommend Dr. Marker whenever we get the chance. He represents everything we expect in a doctor.