Dr. Jason Mcconnell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mountain Home, AR

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit with Dr. McConnell for torn meniscus. Was seen immediately, found him to be very knowledgeable, compassionate. He listened to facts I gave him and used that in my treatment. Had tests and diagnosis and surgery within nine days. I am so impressed with him.Marveleous Dr. He's so kind. Feel very fortunate to have been referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
my most trusted and caring dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw this dr when he was coming to Malvern about 8 yrs ago. He has helped me thru multiple ortho problems including wrist surgery and a broken foot. I have arthritis in my knees and a painful old injury to both ankles . He has always been so compassionate and straightforward towards me even when I have been a difficult patient. I cried when he moved to Mt Home . It was a great loss to lose him as my dr Mt. Home is lucky to have him there to treat their population. God bless him and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Excellent care with this doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 87 year old mother in to Dr. mcConnell after she had fallen and knee had swollen up. We had to be worked in so waited quite awhile but the doctor was so patient and caring. He spent a lot of time and drained her knee and xrayed to make sure there was not a break. I was so appreciative that he explained everything to her and put her at ease. Will send everybody I know to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Never have I met a doctor that was more compasionate, or intelligent. I think he has nothing but his patients best interest at heart. He is great for trying conservative treatment and doesnt feel rushed to just cut on you. I apprectiate that and wish more doctors were willing to try other things and not just surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McConnell seems to be a very good doctor, he is very caring and makes you very comfortable. If he is unsure of something, he is willing to get advice from another doctor, or do research. I went to him for several months for a complicated break of my arm. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Mcconnell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mountain Home, AR.