The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Medina Is this you?
  • 35
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Medina?


48 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Great for the entire family

Love Dr Medina and his staff. From the doctor to the nurses, they are all very attentive, genuine and caring. He has a great family practice to take care of everyone from my husband, self and our three children (14 years, 10 years & a new 8 month old baby). He is knowledgeable and spends time listening to concerns and advising. I never feel rushed and always feel appreciated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Excellent

Dr Madina was very professional and attentive. He truly listens to you and spends a good amount of time with you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

My first appointment was alright. In and out. About an hour wait.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Wait time at the office was long, staff are rude, and phone service is a night mare. They put you on hold and forget about you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Very disappointed

I am very disappointed with Dr. Medina's genuine concern for the health of his patients. I do not feel that he spends the time to address his patients' health concerns. His nurses are more thorough, friendly, and concerned than he is. I would also like to mention that his receptionist needs more customer service training. She can be abrupt and unfriendly which is not what you want to deal with when you are not feeling well. Overall, our experience has been that this office does not provide personable, caring service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Jason Madina is the Bomb

I have been seeing him for over a year now. He is absolutely without question one of the best doctors out there. He listens to what you have to say, asks intelligent questions and comes up with pretty spot on diagnosis. If he doesn't know whats wrong, but suspects it could be bad, he will refer you to a specialist. There is no hassle with drug refills, if you need something he will give you the benefit of the doubt without making you come in. He is just in a word, Awesome. Also he is really smart. I think he is one of the most intelligent and kind people you will ever meet. Seriously!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Wonderful Experience!

My husband has seen Dr. Jason Medina twice and I have once. We both agree that he is friendly, professional yet easy to talk to. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him. Plus...he is PRO-ADOPTION since he himself has adopted!!!! He is a great doctor and a great person!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Medina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sachse, TX.

  • Dr. Nataki Hollingsworth

    Family Medicine

    Sachse, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    20
  • Dr. Scottie King

    Dr. Scottie King

    Family Medicine

    Sachse, TX 0.30 mi

    4.1
    (55)
    20
  • Dr. Louis Coates

    Dr. Louis Coates

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Sachse, TX 0.31 mi

    4.4
    (112)
    19