The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Nemitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Nemitz?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Nemitz?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

A fantastic doctor and surgeon. I would recommend highly. I had surgery on both my big toes with a great outcome, I am pain free for the first time in 10 years!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

IMPRESSED

The only good part about my broken ankle and my subsequent surgery was Dr. Nemitz !!! In addition to his amazing skill and reputation in the community, he listened to me and cared about my concerns. After the surgery, my husband remarked about how willing Dr. Nemitz was to answer questions without making my husband feel rushed and unimportant. When people ask me who performed my surgery, the response is always how totally brilliant Dr. Nemitz is but he is also a nice person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Foot surgery

The entire process was handled extremely well from the prep nurse and to the anesthesiologist they were professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Great Practice!

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Pain free experience; gifted surgeon, excellent bedside manner.

Dr. Nemitz and his staff are first rate. From pre-op to post-op, they did everything possible to ease my mind and explain the procedures. I am grateful for the friends that recommended him to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Pain free feet again

First class caring Doctor and surgeon, his team was first class in preparing for, during, and after surgery. Dr. Nemitz explains options before he recommends surgery as being the last choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Terrific would use again in a flash

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Nemitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Patrick Leach

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Jeremy Schwartz

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (49)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Richards

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    25