ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason North Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason North?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason North?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

GREAT PERSONAL CARE

Very personable. Very knowledgeable about a wide range of medical ailments and treatments. Takes the time needed to explain and answer all questions. Great support staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Dr. North is the best. He has cared for our family for 15 years and feel that the care from our children to our Senior Parents is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Loved him!

Dr. North was great! So friendly, and very knowledgeable, always answers my questions and gives me all the information I could ever want. I highly recommend him. His front office staff is always nice, but I've noticed the one with the short hair can get in the way of the lovely ladies in the front sometimes. Otherwise, his office is perfect!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Good doctor, horrible staff.

Jason is a great doctor, but the way the office is run has made me think about changing doctors more than once over the last few years. It takes FOREVER to get prescriptions called into a pharmacy. Refills take up to 2 days or more, and that is for important medication that can cause LIFE THREATENING issues if ceased abruptly. Staff promise to call back and then never do. It took 3 full months to finally get a referral to a specialist after the doctor suggested it... THREE MONTHS for just a referral! The issues with this clinic have persisted enough that we can no ignore them and are looking for another doctor. It's sad because we love Dr. North, but the staff have tanked the customer service of this clinic lower than we have patience for anymore. I shouldn't have to baby-sit lazy staff - they should just do their job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Avoid this doctor's office

Staff is nice but disfunctional. (They promise to call and then don't. twice . Dr. North spends little time with you and does not effectively diaganose. He seems very negative and unfriendly. He makes diagnoses he is not qualified for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Awesome Family Doctor!

I have a rare neurological disease, and can be a bit scary for doctors. Dr. North was always not only open and friendly, but also very knowledgeable and willing to tackle my issues. He never hesitated to recommend a specialist when it was needed, and was always thorough with my care. Dez, his nurse, ROCKS and is so sweet and caring. We never had trouble getting an appointment when needed. My 2 kids also saw him on a regular basis, and he is AWESOME with kids. I would highly recommend Dr. North to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason North is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar City, UT.

  • Dr. Jacob Corry

    Family Medicine

    Cedar City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Mark Corry

    Family Medicine

    Cedar City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Steven Newman

    Dr. Steven Newman

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Cedar City, UT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    18