Dr. Jason North DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cedar City, UT

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
GREAT PERSONAL CARE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Very knowledgeable about a wide range of medical ailments and treatments. Takes the time needed to explain and answer all questions. Great support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. North is the best. He has cared for our family for 15 years and feel that the care from our children to our Senior Parents is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Loved him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. North was great! So friendly, and very knowledgeable, always answers my questions and gives me all the information I could ever want. I highly recommend him. His front office staff is always nice, but I've noticed the one with the short hair can get in the way of the lovely ladies in the front sometimes. Otherwise, his office is perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Good doctor, horrible staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jason is a great doctor, but the way the office is run has made me think about changing doctors more than once over the last few years. It takes FOREVER to get prescriptions called into a pharmacy. Refills take up to 2 days or more, and that is for important medication that can cause LIFE THREATENING issues if ceased abruptly. Staff promise to call back and then never do. It took 3 full months to finally get a referral to a specialist after the doctor suggested it... THREE MONTHS for just a referral! The issues with this clinic have persisted enough that we can no ignore them and are looking for another doctor. It's sad because we love Dr. North, but the staff have tanked the customer service of this clinic lower than we have patience for anymore. I shouldn't have to baby-sit lazy staff - they should just do their job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Avoid this doctor's office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is nice but disfunctional. (They promise to call and then don't. twice . Dr. North spends little time with you and does not effectively diaganose. He seems very negative and unfriendly. He makes diagnoses he is not qualified for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Awesome Family Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare neurological disease, and can be a bit scary for doctors. Dr. North was always not only open and friendly, but also very knowledgeable and willing to tackle my issues. He never hesitated to recommend a specialist when it was needed, and was always thorough with my care. Dez, his nurse, ROCKS and is so sweet and caring. We never had trouble getting an appointment when needed. My 2 kids also saw him on a regular basis, and he is AWESOME with kids. I would highly recommend Dr. North to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason North, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar City, UT.