ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Okuhara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.8
  • 41
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Okuhara?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

A Caring Person

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Dr. Okuhara came highly recommended by many people in the medical field. I did not have a Cardio/specialist and did not know what to expect. He is a very dedicated doctor and one who will put your fears at ease. He will take time to explain in laymans terms what is going on and what he is going to do to treat you. I love Dr. Jason and will continue to go to him and recommend him, He is GREAT!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confidence and Trust!

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr. Okuhara carefully listens and takes the time to understand you as a person and the details of your medical situation. His careful analysis reveals his experience, high-level of competence, and how he listens to and engages those who come to him. It did not take me long to develop confidence in him; I trusted his advice. He has been my guide through a tough time in my life; my health and outlook for the future is so much better thanks to Dr. Okuhara.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor.

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Could not find a better doctor. Kind ,considerate, knowledgeable, he listens to his patients. We are truly blessed to have him in our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on May 6th, 2015

For the first time I know where my stents are and got help with cholesterol. He is patient kind and funny and it took years to find him but glad I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr. O is great! great bedside manner explains what is going on in the visit/procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on September 14th, 2013

My family began our relationship with Dr. Okuhara when my father from Ohio became ill in 2012 while visiting here in FL and was taken to ER. To say we "hit the jackpot" by having him become his physician. He was caring but also very factual when we were presented my father's past health histories that he had obtained from Ohio in less than 24 hours and suggested an immediate pacemaker be implanted. However, he did not push and let my father make his decision. He had the procedure the next day and not only had a quick recovery, but was able to enjoy an extended stay in FL. In 2012, again while visiting he had a stroke. Not having a primary care physician here Dr. Okuhara stepped up and went out of his way to see that my father received exceptional care. Words cannot express our gratitude to Dr. Okuhara and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Camper

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Okuhara takes time with you,explains every phase of your treatment,and instills confidence with his patients. I am very pleased with this fine Doctor and feel blessed to have him keeping me healthy .

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2012

Great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best cardiologist in town

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Excellent doctor - very personable - highly recommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor with a Heart...

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Professional, educator, detail oriented and has the most caring and informative bedside manner. Truly interested in his patient's well being. Encourages and includes family in education and treatment decisions. An asset to Medicine and Lakewood Ranch Medical Center.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2011

Very caring doctor with willingness tolisten.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super nice Dr

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Great Dr, has the greatest bedside manor. Very easy to talk to about all problems. Very informative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Okuhara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.