The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Okuhara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Okuhara?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 46 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Confidence and Trust!

Dr. Okuhara carefully listens and takes the time to understand you as a person and the details of your medical situation. His careful analysis reveals his experience, high-level of competence, and how he listens to and engages those who come to him. It did not take me long to develop confidence in him; I trusted his advice. He has been my guide through a tough time in my life; my health and outlook for the future is so much better thanks to Dr. Okuhara.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Exceptional Doctor.

Could not find a better doctor. Kind ,considerate, knowledgeable, he listens to his patients. We are truly blessed to have him in our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Great Dr

For the first time I know where my stents are and got help with cholesterol. He is patient kind and funny and it took years to find him but glad I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Dr. O is great! great bedside manner explains what is going on in the visit/procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Compassionate

My family began our relationship with Dr. Okuhara when my father from Ohio became ill in 2012 while visiting here in FL and was taken to ER. To say we "hit the jackpot" by having him become his physician. He was caring but also very factual when we were presented my father's past health histories that he had obtained from Ohio in less than 24 hours and suggested an immediate pacemaker be implanted. However, he did not push and let my father make his decision. He had the procedure the next day and not only had a quick recovery, but was able to enjoy an extended stay in FL. In 2012, again while visiting he had a stroke. Not having a primary care physician here Dr. Okuhara stepped up and went out of his way to see that my father received exceptional care. Words cannot express our gratitude to Dr. Okuhara and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Happy Camper

Dr. Okuhara takes time with you,explains every phase of your treatment,and instills confidence with his patients. I am very pleased with this fine Doctor and feel blessed to have him keeping me healthy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Best cardiologist in town

Excellent doctor - very personable - highly recommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

A Doctor with a Heart...

Professional, educator, detail oriented and has the most caring and informative bedside manner. Truly interested in his patient's well being. Encourages and includes family in education and treatment decisions. An asset to Medicine and Lakewood Ranch Medical Center.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Very caring doctor with willingness tolisten.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Super nice Dr

Great Dr, has the greatest bedside manor. Very easy to talk to about all problems. Very informative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

top doc from Deborah hospital

Dr.Jason is the best.i wish he were back in new jersey.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Okuhara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Matthew Aresery

    Dr. Matthew Aresery

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Fariba Donovan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Aranibar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    26