Dr. Jason Okuhara DO Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Confidence and Trust!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Okuhara carefully listens and takes the time to understand you as a person and the details of your medical situation. His careful analysis reveals his experience, high-level of competence, and how he listens to and engages those who come to him. It did not take me long to develop confidence in him; I trusted his advice. He has been my guide through a tough time in my life; my health and outlook for the future is so much better thanks to Dr. Okuhara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Exceptional Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not find a better doctor. Kind ,considerate, knowledgeable, he listens to his patients. We are truly blessed to have him in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Great Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the first time I know where my stents are and got help with cholesterol. He is patient kind and funny and it took years to find him but glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O is great! great bedside manner explains what is going on in the visit/procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family began our relationship with Dr. Okuhara when my father from Ohio became ill in 2012 while visiting here in FL and was taken to ER. To say we "hit the jackpot" by having him become his physician. He was caring but also very factual when we were presented my father's past health histories that he had obtained from Ohio in less than 24 hours and suggested an immediate pacemaker be implanted. However, he did not push and let my father make his decision. He had the procedure the next day and not only had a quick recovery, but was able to enjoy an extended stay in FL. In 2012, again while visiting he had a stroke. Not having a primary care physician here Dr. Okuhara stepped up and went out of his way to see that my father received exceptional care. Words cannot express our gratitude to Dr. Okuhara and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Happy Camper
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Okuhara takes time with you,explains every phase of your treatment,and instills confidence with his patients. I am very pleased with this fine Doctor and feel blessed to have him keeping me healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Best cardiologist in town
Wait time
15 minutes
Excellent doctor - very personable - highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
A Doctor with a Heart...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, educator, detail oriented and has the most caring and informative bedside manner. Truly interested in his patient's well being. Encourages and includes family in education and treatment decisions. An asset to Medicine and Lakewood Ranch Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor with willingness tolisten.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Super nice Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr, has the greatest bedside manor. Very easy to talk to about all problems. Very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
top doc from Deborah hospital
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jason is the best.i wish he were back in new jersey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Okuhara, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.