Dr. Jason Oliviero MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Manchester, NH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
The Best!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Oliviero to be very thorough, intelligent and caring. He has cared for my son, my wife, my father and myself. His diagnoses and treatments are always spot on. He even performed a very successful ACL repair on my wifes knee. This is the only orthopedic doctor I will ever see when it comes to knees and shoulders. He always goes above and beyond what you would expect from a doctor. He is the best physician I have ever seen, and I have seen many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliviero worked with me on two separate occasions; once for a torn rotator cuff and a few years later for a torn patella tendon. I cannot say enough good about the work he performed. In both cases I had a complete recovery. I believe my overall quality of life is better because of his work and feel fortunate to have had him do both surgeries. He's the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Would prefer to give NO stars
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After months of tests, medications, and PT...I was referred to Dr. Oliviero for my knee pain. I explained my pain and what I had been thru so far with absolutely no success. After a short exam he told me.....flat out....that he had no idea why I was having knee pain. He said I should "stay active", go back to PT (even though I told him that my physical therapist had referred me back to him) and that all he could do is give me a cortisone shot (which I had already told him I had gotten previously with no benefit) and then refer me for a 2nd opinion. This doctor was completely useless, did not listen to me, offered no help, and I left his office in more pain then I was in when I entered. I also left in tears. I would give him negative stars if I could...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very displeased with my appointment today with Dr. Oliviero. He barely gave me five minutes of his time. He told me that my rotator cuff is causing me pain, basically because I'm old, and I'm only in my early 30's. He told me that I was not holding my arm weight in the exam, in which I was, and argued with me that I'm not feeling pain and stiffness. He insisted that I didn't get injury at work, as if I wanted workers comp, in which I can't receive because I'm self employed. I only wanted treatment for my left rotator cuff that has been causing me pain for nearly a year, and has worsened since I re-injured it while working. I'm also in a lot of pain with my right rotator cuff that was recently injured at working. Mind you, I do to want workers comp and can't get it even if I wanted, as I'm an independent worker. He insulted me, and allowed me no time for questions, and dismissed the two that I was able to squeeze in as he was trying to quickly rush himself out the door after spending less than five minutes with me. He did not give me an MRI as my PCP requested should happen, especially on the left shoulder that has been causing me pain for nearly a year. This doctor is very unprofessional and has no respect for his patients, and to call a woman old directly to her face is just plain disrespectful and rude. I would never see him again, and I would encourage you if you want a respectable orthopedics surgeon then it's worth the drive to Boston. Go to Mass General Hospital or Brigham and Women's Hospital. It's worth the drive, especially for proper diagnosis, care, and treatment. There's a reason they are number 1. Stay clear of Dr. Oliviero!!!

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a serious injury to my left index finger, I was fortunate to have been placed in the care of Dr. Jason Oliviero where the option of allowing healing over "shortening" the injured portion of the finger allows me today to have an intact, functioning, aesthetically pleasing digit. He and his staff were/are outstanding. Although I hope never to be in a situation where I will need their care again, it's nice to know they are there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Oliviero for a 40-year old knee injury. His thoroughness in testing it, getting the MRI to examine the damage and assess collateral problems, and his accurate diagnosis, gave me a great confidence in his ability to remedy my particular situation. As he had had the surgery, himself, I knew I could trust his subjective expectations and compare them to the knowledge of my own body. I found Dr. Oliviero to be a highly competent, knowledgeable, and thoughtful physician and surgeon, who's down-to-earth demeanor is what patients look for in gaining trust in caregiver's hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Very nice Dr. seems to really care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, very thorough and competent. Waited much too long but once I was with the doctor, the results were excellent. He seems very busy, so need to make appts way ahead of time needed. I would highly recommend this doctor. He seemed genuinely concerned, competent and was more that willing to answer all questions and address concerns that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Oliviero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester, NH.