The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Papenfuss Is this you?
  • 22
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Papenfuss?


38 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

The very best in omaha. So easy to talk to. Helped me when other doctors did not. Have recommended him to all my friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2014

While personality plays a part in the operation of the office, the expertise of the doctor makes the difference in my book.....I have not encountered the rudeness or "rushed" feeling from Dr Papenfuss or his staff but I feel Doctor could have taken more time to explain the procedure he intended to perform before he began....It left me feeling like I had no say in what procedure or who if I wanted to go to another doctor who maybe would have used a different and not so invasive procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2013

Rude!

He was so rude, I felt like I was in a cattle call and his staff was awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Rush Job

Dr. Papenfuss seems to be all about making as much money as possible in a very short period of time. Maybe he does not want to take skin cancer seriously but I do. I finally gave up on him and went to see another doctor who, with his diagnosis probably saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Best Dermatologist Around

Dr. Papenfuss is a brilliant doctor who cares about his patients and his line of work. Each time I have seen him, he takes my concerns seriously and thoroughly diagnoses my conditions. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a quality dermatologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Will not go back to this MD. I overheard rude comments the staff made about me in the hallway before entering the room with the physician, and after speeding through the answers to my questions he rushed me out the door.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Great Experience

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Papenfuss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Justin Madson

    Dermatology

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    11
  • Dr. John Luckasen

    Dr. John Luckasen

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (64)
    47
  • Dr. Melissa Darling

    Dermatology

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    3