Dr. Jason Papenfuss MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best in omaha. So easy to talk to. Helped me when other doctors did not. Have recommended him to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While personality plays a part in the operation of the office, the expertise of the doctor makes the difference in my book.....I have not encountered the rudeness or "rushed" feeling from Dr Papenfuss or his staff but I feel Doctor could have taken more time to explain the procedure he intended to perform before he began....It left me feeling like I had no say in what procedure or who if I wanted to go to another doctor who maybe would have used a different and not so invasive procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2013
Rude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so rude, I felt like I was in a cattle call and his staff was awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Rush Job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papenfuss seems to be all about making as much money as possible in a very short period of time. Maybe he does not want to take skin cancer seriously but I do. I finally gave up on him and went to see another doctor who, with his diagnosis probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Best Dermatologist Around
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papenfuss is a brilliant doctor who cares about his patients and his line of work. Each time I have seen him, he takes my concerns seriously and thoroughly diagnoses my conditions. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a quality dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not go back to this MD. I overheard rude comments the staff made about me in the hallway before entering the room with the physician, and after speeding through the answers to my questions he rushed me out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Experience

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Papenfuss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.