Dr. Jason Pecarsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
AAA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had my share of issues. Dr. P. is by far the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
not worth it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried to get past the lack of bedside manner, but too many visits left me in frustration that I had to seek another internist. At one point I was there every three months for follow ups, he would have to log into the computer system to remember my name and very basic information. I don't expect someone to remember everything about their patients off the top of their head, but come on, my flipping NAME and my basic medical issues. I have had many health issues in my life, seen many doctors, and am a big believer that a doctor should LISTEN to a patient and give them some credit that they know their own bodies. When I would say something like "I feel the problem may be relate from X" his answer was a quick put down that basically I am not trained to diagnose. Which no I am not but I think a good doctor would ask some follow up questions on why the patient felt that way and not try to cut them down. If he asks you a question, you better have an instant answer ready to go or he will get very testy. I only stayed at his practice as long as I did because I had worse doctors that would treat me that way and not order any tests on top of it. Dr. P will order tests, tell you to follow up with a specialist if needed, that I appreciated. However when you feel you're too afraid to speak to the doctor outside of exactly what he wants you to do, it's time to move on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Good thorough doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing Dr. P for several years. His staff is incredibly friendly. The exams are thorough and he spends time with me after the exam to discuss the exam, test results and future treatment options. I also give him great credit for finding a medical condition with my wife that her prior doctors had missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor. He was more interested talking about my origin and religion than my health. Then he made some rude comments about where I am from. He wanted to know all about how I came to the USA, and why I am better off in the USA. Then he forced me to see the a map of my country of origin. I was uncomfortable. I felt harrassed. I will not recommend this doctor to anyone. He should better learn some professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Quality Care in Cherry Hill, NJ
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite how I am feeling, a trip to Dr. P's office is always a pleasant experience. I know that I am in good hands. The office staff are all very wonderful as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Arrogant, not professional, absolutely no bed-side manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible doctor if you are looking for compassion and a doctor to take the time to explain things. A doctor who cares. And most importantly extremely arrogant, conceited, impossible to deal with. Never ever came across a doctor such as him. Never.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Great Internist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Pecarsky in 2005 will I was in Rehab after heart surgery. He met with me about 9 times during the 3 weeks I was at Care One. I was so impressed that I asked him if he would accept me as a patient in his practise. He agree and I have not been disappointed over the past five years. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Very caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor who spends as much time as you need. Never judgmental and is always willing to listen to everything. Yes, I have had to wait for my appointment, but I never mind because I know he is going to spend as much time as I need in my appointment. He is so different then those chop-shop rush in and rush out doctor's offices!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If Dr. Pecarsky runs late it is because he spends time talking with the patient he is with. He is very concerned about the total health of his patients. I feel fortunate to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Poor office follow up with returning calls, providing information such as lab results follow up, proceudre orderecd, etc. Office appearance not the best and Advocare billing is a mess and difficulet to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Pecarsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Elissa Favata

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Bryman

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Libby

26 years experience

3.7 of 5