ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Ransom Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Ransom?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Great !!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Disappointed

I'm very disappointed in him in 2007 he misdiagnosed my husband over and over again even with facts he would say no its not that or I would know well by time he actually figured out he was wrong my husband was terminal with cancer and had only months to live. I have never trusted what he said and with all the reviews given about him they are talking about the same guy and sad part is he hasn't changed since he screwed up so bad on my husband

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

I saw this "man" at the urgent care in Michigan City. He was rude and made me feel like I was an annoyance. He told me I had an inner and outer ear infection and gave me ear drops and an antibiotic. Even though I repeatedly told him I was in tremendous pain he then se t me on my way. It has been less than 12 hours and I am at the ER now waiting for a real doctor to help me. Why this man became a doctor is beyond me. In my opinion he either hates women or paeople in general. I would NEVER recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

No Recommendation

Is he really a doctor? Misdiagnosed me and tried to reprimand me when I went back. I should have asked who the "doctor" was that day cause I never would have went back to him!! If you go to the urgent care in Michigan City please call and ask who the "doctor" is and do not go if it is him. Would have rated him no stars if I could have.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Arrogant and Incorrect

This guy is way too arrogant for his own good. He spent more time criticizing my regular doctor than he did examining me. He completely misdiagnosed a sinus infection as a cold even though I told him I had had one the month before. I'd rather stay ill than see this guy again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHYSICIAN!

Very arrogant physician with NO bed side manner. He didn't check other areas for symptoms, plus provided an incorrect Dx. Quite honestly I WOULD NOT recommend him nor will I ever visit MC Urgent Care again. Horrible physician and NO ability to listen to people!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Excellent young doctor who is highly educated and outstanding bedside manner

Dr. Ransom takes the time to explain things throughly - he even explains the entire exam to my two-year-old. Great office staff - answering service answers even when office is closed so you never get a recording.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Ransom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.

  • Dr. Charles Hagenow

    Dr. Charles Hagenow

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Scott Eshowsky

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. David Grellman

    Dr. David Grellman

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    35