Dr. Jason Ransom MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Granger, IN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very disappointed in him in 2007 he misdiagnosed my husband over and over again even with facts he would say no its not that or I would know well by time he actually figured out he was wrong my husband was terminal with cancer and had only months to live. I have never trusted what he said and with all the reviews given about him they are talking about the same guy and sad part is he hasn't changed since he screwed up so bad on my husband
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this "man" at the urgent care in Michigan City. He was rude and made me feel like I was an annoyance. He told me I had an inner and outer ear infection and gave me ear drops and an antibiotic. Even though I repeatedly told him I was in tremendous pain he then se t me on my way. It has been less than 12 hours and I am at the ER now waiting for a real doctor to help me. Why this man became a doctor is beyond me. In my opinion he either hates women or paeople in general. I would NEVER recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
No Recommendation
Is he really a doctor? Misdiagnosed me and tried to reprimand me when I went back. I should have asked who the "doctor" was that day cause I never would have went back to him!! If you go to the urgent care in Michigan City please call and ask who the "doctor" is and do not go if it is him. Would have rated him no stars if I could have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Arrogant and Incorrect
Wait time
15 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This guy is way too arrogant for his own good. He spent more time criticizing my regular doctor than he did examining me. He completely misdiagnosed a sinus infection as a cold even though I told him I had had one the month before. I'd rather stay ill than see this guy again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHYSICIAN!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant physician with NO bed side manner. He didn't check other areas for symptoms, plus provided an incorrect Dx. Quite honestly I WOULD NOT recommend him nor will I ever visit MC Urgent Care again. Horrible physician and NO ability to listen to people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Excellent young doctor who is highly educated and outstanding bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ransom takes the time to explain things throughly - he even explains the entire exam to my two-year-old. Great office staff - answering service answers even when office is closed so you never get a recording.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 24th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Ransom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.