ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Schneier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Schneier?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Schneier?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

pain lower colon

Thank you for getting me on a path to health and no pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Beware

Does not listen at all. I gave him an exact accurate allergy sheet. He purposely ignored it and gave me meds that caused me to be sent to the ICU. In fact, due to him telling me I had anxiety issues and he's the doctor. He then gave me up to five meds on the allergy list. Unsafe practices and not listening to your patients cause anxiety. I waited over two hours for a scheduled procedure and was not even remotely sedated for it. This site will not publish the facts of what happened.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

Miracle worker

My son had intense abdominal pain and vomiting for five months. We had been to numerous doctors, tests and a couple of hospitalizations. Dr. Schneier's staff treated my son's problem like the emergency that it was and gave us a same day appointment. Within two weeks, Dr. Schneier made a correct diagnosis and treatment. My son has no pain or vomiting. I am so thankful to Dr. Schneier and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Very thorough and knowledgable . Dr Schneier was recommended to me by a friend . He was friendly, gentle and reassuring. The procedure was quick and easy! Several years later I am choosing him again for my screening procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

To the individuals who completed the previous review notes.

To the individuals who completed the above review notes, the staff at Puget Sound Gastroenterology would like to say we are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Worse Doctor Ever

It took two months to get an initial appointment. At the appointment the doctor was arrogant and (incorrectly) diagnosed me after talking to me for about two minutes. At a follow up appointment, he had no idea who I was or why I was there. I strongly encourage you to stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 27th, 2011

my GE for years

I've had some very good experiences with Dr Schneier, but this last year I left. He seemed to have lost interest in my care and was impatient. After an extremely important procedure, I was expected to wait to get the results at my next appt--the first available was in 3 months. During one appt I sat in the exam room while Dr Schneier planned a medical meeting on the phone. I have also had to wait up to 3hours in his waiting room. The nationally recognized Seattle GE I now see is compassionate,patient, and always has time for my questions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Schneier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmonds, WA.

  • Dr. Gary Dines

    Dr. Gary Dines

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Crystal Bernstein

    Dr. Crystal Bernstein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. John Hinds

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    40