Dr. Jason Sciarretta MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Awesome Dr. Highly recommend him.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sciarretta is an amazing dr. I never felt rushed even when I had a huge number of questions. I've been shuffled around to so many drs due to my complex health history and surgical history. Dr Sciarretta approached my case with confidence but also let me know the risks. My surgery went much better than I ever anticipated and it's all thanks to him. He's knowledgeable, could mpasdionate, and all around amazing. I'm beyond thankful for his awesome care. I highly recommend Dr Sciarretta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would choose Dr Sciarretta again. Me and my family were very impressed with the personal attention and compassion I received during my month long hospital stay. I did have complications but he was aggressive in treating me and saving my life. My original surgery took 10 hours and he tried multiple procedures to try to complete laproscopy but had to end up opening me up. He was always available and continued to remind my family if they needed him to call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Awesome Physician All Around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very complex medical and surgical history. Due to this issue i have felt many physicians have basically shuffled me around to other physicians because they dont feel comfortable treating me. The ones that have felt comfortable i have questioned their competence. I initially met Dr. Sciarretta when i went to the Emergency Room. I was then admitted for several days and was very pleased with his treatment, ordering testing, keeping myself and my family notified, bedside manner, and all around treatment. I continue to see him for follow up care. I highly recommend Dr Sciarretta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was very polite and bed side maners were great I believe this doctor is the best that Grand strand has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr.Sciaretta to be personable and professional. I would see him again without hesitation. Testing, diagnosis and procedure went smoothly and recovery was quite easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Dr Jason Sciarretta
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister was admitted into the hospital on Jan 26th with a diviticulitous(sp) rupture. In addition to the rupture, she had four bacteria infections ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Sciarretta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.