advertisement
Browse Health
Colorectal Surgeon (colon & rectum), Surgical Specialist
9 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

78

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Write a Review
by sue booth on Jun 23rd, 2016

Dr Shellnut is an outstanding and caring surgeon. He was fabulous with my husband.My husband is cancer free so far.Dr Shellnut is a rare jewel in today world.I trust him with all my love ones lives. Thank you.

Mar 23rd, 2016

awesome doctor, very supportive during a trying time

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Carol Stewart on Mar 9th, 2016

Dr Shellnut is not only a great surgeon but so compassionate and explains everything plainly. I have had 3 Colonoscopies performed by Dr Shellnut.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Life is good again! show details Life is good again!
Nov 17th, 2015

Can not thank you enough Dr Shellnut for resolving a terrible problem! My mom's life is so improved!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
rn show details rn
Oct 3rd, 2015

Kind gentle doctor who took the time to answer my questions

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 15th, 2015

Amazing Dr. Highly recommend

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Sue Booth on Aug 4th, 2015

outstanding caring Doctor. He is down to earth and he is a rare gem in todays medical profession

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Exception Doctor show details Exception Doctor
by Marlene Van Eckoute on Jul 8th, 2015

I have never met a doctor with such excellent bedside manner. He made me feel so comfortable right from the start and for a rectal doctor this is amazing. He is also an excellent surgeon

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 28th, 2015

Amazing doctor!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 17th, 2014

Dr Shellnut is a very caring, compassionate, Dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by KK on Feb 7th, 2014

My husband has true 'white coat phobia' due to childhood trauma & as a result he put off his 1st colonoscopy 3 years past recommended until we could find a doctor like Dr. Shellnut - caring, compassionate with a great bedside manner, superior follow up & an excellent, caring office staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 21st, 2013

Very thorough, genuinely cares about his patients, very nice guy

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 8th, 2012

Gave me the appopriate amount of time to explain my symptoms, came up with a spot on diagnosis that my followup research has confirmed, and came up with a great treatment plan. Very caring for a surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse