Dr. Jason Shellnut MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Royal Oak, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Dettached
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a chronic nerve pain condition called pudendal neuralgia. Dr. Shellnut couldn't understand the pain i was in BECAUSE it WAS NERVE PAIN in my rectum and since he couldn't see it, it must not exist, right?! He told me i would get used to it, like wearing a watch. Excuse me? You get repeatedly kicked in the privates and see how long it takes until you get used to it. Going on 6 years for me and im still not used to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shellnut is very concerned about your well being. After my surgery he came by both days I was in the hospital to see how I was doing. Would recommend him highly to anyone I know having problems in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Excellent surgeon and Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shellnut is a excellent surgeon. He always takes the time to listen to what I am saying and answers all my questions. He gives me good advice. I highly recommend him as the best in the field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
DR. JASON SHELLNUT, Colon and Rectal Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jason Shellnut is an incredible surgeon and such a fine human being. His surgical skills saved the life of my wife , Kathleen (Kate) Patterson and his bedside manner saved her sanity after her perforated bowel required a colosomy. That she survived is due ONLY because of the skill, expertise, precision, care and love has for his patients. My wife is so grateful that she tears up with deep emotion at the mention of his name. God bless Dr. Shellnut and his family and thank God Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, has the good fortune to have such a fine physician/surgeon on staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor! Highly recommend him for any colon issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shellnut is an outstanding and caring surgeon. He was fabulous with my husband.My husband is cancer free so far.Dr Shellnut is a rare jewel in today world.I trust him with all my love ones lives. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor, very supportive during a trying time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shellnut is not only a great surgeon but so compassionate and explains everything plainly. I have had 3 Colonoscopies performed by Dr Shellnut.

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Life is good again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not thank you enough Dr Shellnut for resolving a terrible problem! My mom's life is so improved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
rn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind gentle doctor who took the time to answer my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding caring Doctor. He is down to earth and he is a rare gem in todays medical profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Shellnut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.