Dr. Jason Shellnut MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Excellent surgeon and Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shellnut is a excellent surgeon. He always takes the time to listen to what I am saying and answers all my questions. He gives me good advice. I highly recommend him as the best in the field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
DR. JASON SHELLNUT, Colon and Rectal Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jason Shellnut is an incredible surgeon and such a fine human being. His surgical skills saved the life of my wife , Kathleen (Kate) Patterson and his bedside manner saved her sanity after her perforated bowel required a colosomy. That she survived is due ONLY because of the skill, expertise, precision, care and love has for his patients. My wife is so grateful that she tears up with deep emotion at the mention of his name. God bless Dr. Shellnut and his family and thank God Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, has the good fortune to have such a fine physician/surgeon on staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor! Highly recommend him for any colon issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shellnut is an outstanding and caring surgeon. He was fabulous with my husband.My husband is cancer free so far.Dr Shellnut is a rare jewel in today world.I trust him with all my love ones lives. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor, very supportive during a trying time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shellnut is not only a great surgeon but so compassionate and explains everything plainly. I have had 3 Colonoscopies performed by Dr Shellnut.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Life is good again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not thank you enough Dr Shellnut for resolving a terrible problem! My mom's life is so improved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
rn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind gentle doctor who took the time to answer my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding caring Doctor. He is down to earth and he is a rare gem in todays medical profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Exception Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor with such excellent bedside manner. He made me feel so comfortable right from the start and for a rectal doctor this is amazing. He is also an excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Shellnut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Claire Peeples

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Ziegler

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barak Tanzman

8 years experience

4.3 of 5