The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Shellnut Is this you?

Filter Reviews

95 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.5
  • 75
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Shellnut?

Showing 12 of 95 Ratings

Fantastic doctor!

Posted on September 14th, 2017

thorough, caring, professional, exceptional medical knowledge and experience! Highly recommend him. His nurse Kathy is a gem too! 😊

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All around great!

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr. Shellnut is by far the most caring, attentive and kind doctor I've been to through my journey.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dettached

Posted on June 1st, 2017

I have a chronic nerve pain condition called pudendal neuralgia. Dr. Shellnut couldn't understand the pain i was in BECAUSE it WAS NERVE PAIN in my rectum and since he couldn't see it, it must not exist, right?! He told me i would get used to it, like wearing a watch. Excuse me? You get repeatedly kicked in the privates and see how long it takes until you get used to it. Going on 6 years for me and im still not used to it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Dr. Shellnut is very concerned about your well being. After my surgery he came by both days I was in the hospital to see how I was doing. Would recommend him highly to anyone I know having problems in his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon and Doctor!

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Dr Shellnut is a excellent surgeon. He always takes the time to listen to what I am saying and answers all my questions. He gives me good advice. I highly recommend him as the best in the field!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. JASON SHELLNUT, Colon and Rectal Surgeon

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Dr. Jason Shellnut is an incredible surgeon and such a fine human being. His surgical skills saved the life of my wife , Kathleen (Kate) Patterson and his bedside manner saved her sanity after her perforated bowel required a colosomy. That she survived is due ONLY because of the skill, expertise, precision, care and love has for his patients. My wife is so grateful that she tears up with deep emotion at the mention of his name. God bless Dr. Shellnut and his family and thank God Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, has the good fortune to have such a fine physician/surgeon on staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on June 28th, 2016

He is an amazing doctor! Highly recommend him for any colon issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Dr Shellnut is an outstanding and caring surgeon. He was fabulous with my husband.My husband is cancer free so far.Dr Shellnut is a rare jewel in today world.I trust him with all my love ones lives. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

awesome doctor, very supportive during a trying time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Dr Shellnut is not only a great surgeon but so compassionate and explains everything plainly. I have had 3 Colonoscopies performed by Dr Shellnut.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life is good again!

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Can not thank you enough Dr Shellnut for resolving a terrible problem! My mom's life is so improved!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rn

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Kind gentle doctor who took the time to answer my questions

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Shellnut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.