Dr. Jason Sprunger MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-2.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest staff and doctor I have been to for sometime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great gentleman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sprunger has been a great doctor. He did a ureter resection this past Jan on me. What a bright and caring man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into the hospital for total knee replacement. While there, I began having serious pain in my lower right side. While it was presumed I was having a major appendicitis attack, it was during the contrast ct scan that a tumor was discovered in my right kidney. Dr. Sprunger so caringly broke the news to me and returned immediately after my husband arrived to explain the situation. He was compassionate, caring, thorough -- left no question unanswered -- always took his time with us to make sure we understood and felt at ease. I have my 6-month follow up scan in 2 days. While I trust there is no recurrence, I am blest to know I am in capable and "compassionate" hands. Thank you, Dr. Sprunger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jason Sprunger is an outstanding urologist - he is very caring - he is also an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Very Professional...very capable...very good doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get in and see Dr Sprunger almost immediately after my cancer diagnosis. He was courteous, helpful and put my mind at ease. Dr Sprunger performed my nephrectomy at Community North - a tremendous hospital - and there were no complications. He has guided me in the recovery phase in a very helpful manner.He balances expert diagnosis and compassion with realistic diagnosis. He was very straightforward about my procedure and the potential outcome. I count my lucky stars that Dr Sprunger was my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Experience Counts
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched many doctor's prior to calling Dr. Sprunger. I was quite scared regarding my condition knowing that the necessary surgical procedure was tricky at best. Dr. Sprunger made me feel at ease due to his ability to convey the procedure to me, why it was being done, how he would do it, what the risks were, etc. It was obvious that he knew what he was doing and was confident with himself and his abilities. I feel I made a very wise choice. I was lucky. The surgery to remove my tumor went off without a hitch and I have had no further complications.

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Sprunger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.