Dr. Jason Steinfeld MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A crook who lies to get your going there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The billing staff made an error on filing the claim and made us pay even though it was their fault. The staff was abrasive and nasty. The original billing people we dealt with said it was their problem and that we were not responsible for the charges. Over two years later we are getting bills. The people that we dealt with at the doctors billing department are gone and new high pressure nasty people are there and they refuse to honor the prior billing agents agreement with us. Bad business. Not to be trusted. The doctor will not return our calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not compassionate, and does not explain anything. He seems very arrogant and could care less about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
LOVE Dr. Steinfeld!
Wait time
5 minutes
Very compassionate and thorough, I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Steinfeld!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
I recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the experience overall was pleasant. All staff treated me with respect and doctor Steinfeld took time to explain what my condition was and how it was effecting me. I have scheduled another appointment for laser eye correction and I expect good results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Do not go to this doctor.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Does not care about the patients. Very rude and full of himself. He never answered my questions, was very rough, and diagnosed me with something I did not have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
stay away
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible and arrogant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
while getting routine eye exam they infected my eyes with a long lasting painful viral conjunctivitis. only after a staff member contracted the same did they take precautions. jason steinfeld could not have cared less and mistreated the problem. i will be seeking legal action as my condition after 4 months is ongoing. saty as far away as possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Steinfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Klug

36 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Coniaris

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Surekha Collur

31 years experience

4.6 of 5