Dr. Jason Surow MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology West Nyack, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surrow is excellent—a top doctor clinically and a caring human being. He has treated my daughter over 6 years, and performed her adenoid surgery. He is consistently extremely thorough, listens carefully, and explains medical details more clearly than most doctors. He is great with both children and their parents. Wonderful bedside manner both in the office and at the hospital. You receive a report at check-out detailing the exam and next steps. I highly recommend him—we’ve seen many specialists and he is tops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surrow is excellent—a top doctor clinically and a caring human being. He has treated my daughter over 6 years, and performed her adenoid surgery. He is consistently extremely thorough, listens carefully, and explains medical details more clearly than most doctors. He is great with both children and their parents. Wonderful bedside manner both in the office and at the hospital. You receive a report at check-out detailing the exam and next steps. I highly recommend him—we’ve seen many specialists and he is tops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Excellent First Visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jason Surow restored my faith in ENTs. I am grateful for his thoroughness, patience, understanding, knowledge, and respectful manner. Dr. Surow's staff is also exceptional. I look forward to following up with Dr. Surow along the path of healing and good health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my 4 year old to see Dr. Surow and couldn't be happier with the service. He was excellent with my son and made him feel very comfortable. Dr. Surow asked questions about my son's situation and then gave me his professional opinion with a very thorough explanation. I was very pleased with the staff as well as the cleanieness of the office. I will definitely continue bringing my son to see Dr. Surow for future appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surow is an excellent doctor. Great with children and very very knowledgable. Everything he said that was going to happen post op happened exactly when he said it would. Office is kind and accommodating. Would highly recommend. He is an excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable and caring...takes his time to explain everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter needed her tonsils out and Dr. Surow came highly recommended. He is a caring and compassionate doctor...a real find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate and skilled. Carried out extensive surgery (4 hours)on my sinuses and deviated septum. I still cannot believe - 18 months later - the improvement in my quality of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2008
Great MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
operated on my son (ear tubes) and was caring and compassionate. A great MD!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Surow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Nyack, NY.