Dr. Jason Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Lacking in Respect
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard that Dr Smith was a good doctor, but it didn't work out for me. I would have to wait at least 1 1/2 hours to see him for 2 minutes. He did not listen to me and acted as if my case wasn't important, even put others ahead of me. After a few appointments of feeling dismissed and disregarded, I changed to another doctor. I saw no need in continuing to waste my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Best Doctor you could have for any reason!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I appreciate his straight forward approach , his staff is amazing . I can't imagine having anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST IN HUNTSVILLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Smith. He is a great doctor and takes the time with you to explain your condition and what treatment you need. Everyone in his office was friendly, courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has treated me Mother ( currently) and my husbands Grandfather. He is a great Dr. with compassion for the patient as well as the family. He tells it like it is, when he leaves the room you're not guessing what he really meant. My mother just loves him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith and his staff are very caring and compassionate! I wouldnt change them for the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him he has helped my husband alot he also gave me the education that I need to help thank you and your staff is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
such a great doctor. really takes the time to help patients understand whats going on. i'd definitely recommend him to anyone needing pulmonary care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
I credit him with my life...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I "happened upon" Dr. Smith at the ER, I hadn't received any real aggressive treatment for my condition. I didn't take it seriously so I guess none of my previous physicians did either. He stuck me in the hospital and began to educate me on the severity of my situation and basically told me, if I wanted to live, I was going to have to listen to him, take my meds AND lower my stress levels! Though I haven't slowed down in work or stress levels, I now know better how to manage it all and see a problem coming. Now, several years later, my condition is pretty well maintained. His staff is phenomenal as well. They make a great team which I truly appreciate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Sean Groark

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Murphy

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Khan

27 years experience

5.0 of 5