Dr. Jason Thompson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Dr. Jason Thompson, Jacksonville, FL
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a been a patient for many years now. Dr. Thompson is an AMAZING physician...so kind and knowledgable. All of his staff are very caring and hel ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Very Great Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading some of these reviews I was very hesitant to Visit Dr. Thompson. I am so glad that I went. The office staff was so nice and accommodating and Dr. Thompson had great bedside manner. I was explained everything in much detail and I am already feeling better! Would recommend this Doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Not pleased
At my initial appointment, I was shown a 4-minute video on medical malpractice arbitration process. Then the nurse came back in with a multi-page document that I was asked to sign that generally stated if I felt medical malpractice had been done, that I would agree to an arbitration process and give up my right to medical malpractice litigation. Furthermore, my spouse or any other family member could not file a claim if they were affected by any untoward outcome on my behalf. Dr. Thompson would not even talk to me unless I signed the form. I refused and left the office. In the paperwork that is sent before the appointment, there is no mention of having to sign any arbitration agreement. I wasted over 2 hours of my time and travel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Great Office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomson and staff have been so kind to me. They all made me feel I was not alone in my problems with my bladder. After surgery I am so relieved to be able to go shopping again without worrying where the bathroom is! The ladies at the office were very caring and I always got an answer to all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
poor follow through
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a pelvic floor spasm. He was unable to fix it. His office was supposed to refer me to another urogynocologist because their office closed in Palm Coast , but six months later, I'm still waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Doctor was not helpful as I attempted to describe symptoms. He was very rough during exam and did not explain anything that was happening. He was quick and vague in describing the diagnosis. I could tell after first question that he did not have any interest in answering me so I stopped asking any more questions. So unfriendly that I was embarrassed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very caring, made me feel very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not caring enough to patients with bladder pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office staff. Did not feel comfortable with this Dr. Wanted to do rehab - think it was for money making purposes rather than benefit. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
bladder testing very painful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Quinones Defendini

4 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Rebenack

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Fee

26 years experience

4.1 of 5