ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Thompson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Patient

After many visits to this doctor I am realizing it wasn't just a bad day for him and his staff, it is their norm! Outside of the cautiously pleasant medical- assistant, the office staff/environment is cold, snappy and rushed. The overall tone from beginning to end is just bad. Dr. Thompson comes across challenged socially. He may know a lot, but it means nothing if he can't share it. He barley answers your questions and always seems bothered, bored, and inattentive. He gives ZERO comfort or concern and minimal medical advice. I continually leave more confused than how I came. After many tests and uncomfortable procedures, I still have no answers and my symptoms have worsened. My time and money spent going to him has been a huge waste.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Finally!

I had been seeing another Urologist in the Jax area for close to two years, and felt that nothing was getting resolved. I had mentioned to my OB-GYN my issues, and she referred me to Dr. Thompson and his staff. They really seemed interested in helping me find a solution. We went through some very thorough tests, none of which my previous doctor had even thought to do, and finally I was diagnosed with pelvic floor spasms. It was suggested that I try therapy, but it never felt I was being forced to do so. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone who needs a uro-gynecologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Dr. Jason Thompson, Jacksonville, FL

I have a been a patient for many years now. Dr. Thompson is an AMAZING physician...so kind and knowledgable. All of his staff are very caring and hel ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Very Great Office

After reading some of these reviews I was very hesitant to Visit Dr. Thompson. I am so glad that I went. The office staff was so nice and accommodating and Dr. Thompson had great bedside manner. I was explained everything in much detail and I am already feeling better! Would recommend this Doctor to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Not pleased

At my initial appointment, I was shown a 4-minute video on medical malpractice arbitration process. Then the nurse came back in with a multi-page document that I was asked to sign that generally stated if I felt medical malpractice had been done, that I would agree to an arbitration process and give up my right to medical malpractice litigation. Furthermore, my spouse or any other family member could not file a claim if they were affected by any untoward outcome on my behalf. Dr. Thompson would not even talk to me unless I signed the form. I refused and left the office. In the paperwork that is sent before the appointment, there is no mention of having to sign any arbitration agreement. I wasted over 2 hours of my time and travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Great Office!

Dr. Thomson and staff have been so kind to me. They all made me feel I was not alone in my problems with my bladder. After surgery I am so relieved to be able to go shopping again without worrying where the bathroom is! The ladies at the office were very caring and I always got an answer to all of my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

poor follow through

I have a pelvic floor spasm. He was unable to fix it. His office was supposed to refer me to another urogynocologist because their office closed in Palm Coast , but six months later, I'm still waiting.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Doctor was not helpful as I attempted to describe symptoms. He was very rough during exam and did not explain anything that was happening. He was quick and vague in describing the diagnosis. I could tell after first question that he did not have any interest in answering me so I stopped asking any more questions. So unfriendly that I was embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Staff was very caring, made me feel very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

not caring enough to patients with bladder pain

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Rude office staff. Did not feel comfortable with this Dr. Wanted to do rehab - think it was for money making purposes rather than benefit. Would not recommend

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2011

bladder testing very painful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Paul Rebenack

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    30
  • Dr. Kathryn Villano

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Michelle Quinones Defendini

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    5