Dr. Jason Tinley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Dr. Tinley misdiagnosed my problem. After surgery, no follow up. I spent over a month in the hospital. I had multiple procedures trying to repair the damage Dr. Tinley had done. years later, a doctor in Houston
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years after my surger7, a wonderful doctor in Houston removed all the misplaced hardware and repaired my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
3 Years later
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinley performed surgery to repair my lower back over 3 years ago. I gave him rave reviews back then but now I am even more impressed. I've taken falls and normal strains of life, yet my back endures and recovers from soreness just as it did prior to any injury and surgery. Simply stated, I could not have hoped for a better outcome and am so very grateful for Dr. Tinley's skill and wisdom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Back Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Tinley. He is very proficient with superior surgical techniques. I am amazed at how well i am progressing just over a month after surgery. Great PA and Nurse 5 stars for both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good surgeon and has Excellent Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
So far,so good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a new patient. I was seen quickly,the Dr's Staff was friendly and efficient. Dr Tinley explained what he thought my problems with my neck are,showed me the MRI to further help me understand my condition and took his time in deciding the best course of action. He answered all questions I had,of course I thought of more later,so I'll be checking back with him.. I'm scheduled for surgery in a few weeks,I'll edit my review after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent over 3 years with Dr Tinley. In hind site, should have left much sooner. Dr Tinley will diagnose you and explain procedure 1 time with little eye contact. Do not question, he does not make mistakes. Once your procedure done, know your follow up appointments are for X-ray to bill insurance & to tell Dr Tinley what a great job he did only. If you do question or continue to have pain, you will see less Dr Tinley & more of PA. You will not get help from PA, he is not sympathetic follows rule book of Tinley. If your ongoing pain continues and causes stress that spills over to your personal/work life. And you require any time off work. I hope you do not need paperwork filled out by your employer. If you do, you will be labeled a person who is trying to get out of work. The front office ( who have no medical training and less customer service skills) will then become rude and talk down to you like a criminal. If you need an advocate for YOU and not billing. Keep searching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Failed surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr Tinley over 3 years ago. I went a year just getting injections. The he told me I had to have surgery. On my last visit before the surgery is the only time he explained anything to me. He did tell me they would be putting in a plastic disk and that's all he told me. Now when I woke up from surgery I was in so much pain they had to put me back out. Because unknown to me not only did they put a plastic disk in but they put 2 rods and 4 screws and took bone marrow from both hips. I had no idea they were going to do any of that till after. I read all the reviews of how he explained everything to everyone well I guess he just didn't like me. I since had a spinal stimulator put in because it was a failed surgery and I'm setting up a appointment with a new back doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tinley is an excellent Dr with a great bedside manner and very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish there were more than 5 stars. I can't say enough about this man. The time he takes with you to make sure you understand what is going on, the compassion, the level of comfort he gives the family his expertise and over all the great man he is....A BLESSING!!

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinley does a great job of explaining your options honestly. It is NOT always what you want to hear, but I appreciate knowing his responses are in my best interest. The office wait is a little long, I'm sure it seems longer because it's uncomfortable sitting for very long, but once you are seen, he listens to you andmakes sure you understand your options. The office staff is very kind. Hopefully, I won't need any more surgeries after this one, but if I do, they will be by first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
frustrated
Been almost 3 Years. Still getting injections. Why am I still hurting?I'm skinny, I'm active, I dont smoke. Pain in back, legs, neck, very frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Sir, I certainly understand your frustration, and would like this "1-Star Review" to be a testament that spine pain can be miserable. Being well-trained, conscientious, and friendly does NOT make me a magician. I take pride in being up front with patients - laying out the diagnosis, plan of attack, and if surgery is ever necessary, what the most innovative and least invasive options are to solve the problem. In the absence of degeneration, compression of the nerves, a tumor, or instability, surgery is not the best option (minimally-invasive or NOT!) These situations frequently need physical therapy, pain management specialists, or psychologists to be involved. While we can not discuss your case specifically in public, I would encourage you to discuss with another surgeon to determine if they agree. Call us if you would like a referral.


1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Waited 2.5 Hours For Office Visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on time for my appointment. Waiting room was completely full. Waited 2.5 hours for my appointment. Had about a 7 minute visit with Dr. Tinley. My time is also valuable. Perhaps instead of replying to unfavorable reviews Dr. Tinley should spend that time evaulating his appointment procedures and time management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I hear you. While I certainly don't reply to reviews while you're waiting in clinic, I do listen to complaints and am sensitive to your time being valuable. To address the long waits, I hired a third and a fourth partner, and I have since cut out work-related injuries and any personal injury and most car accidents if legal issues are pending. I also cut out some insurances. If that's not enough, I added interactive TV's in each room with 60 channels, coffee, and food. Not that you want to hang out all day in the doctor's office, but I'm making every effort I can to make the experience quick and beneficial!


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Tinley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.