Dr. Jason Toranto MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Worst Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toranto used to teach at UCI. We were so amazed by his talent and confidence. Little did we realize he ended up ruining our child's ability to speak. That may not be the reason why he was terminated from CHOC & UCI but just be warned. Ask him for peer references. No one at the above Hospitals will vouch for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Dr Toranto skillfully repaired a large wound in my chest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an infected wound in my upper chest, where a large amount of tissue had to be removed. One of the top cardiac surgeons at Scripps Hospital brought in Dr Toranto to repair the wound after it was cleaned out. Dr Toranto performed a complicated plastic surgery without using any skin grafts. Now, two weeks after the surgery, I am healed with no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor.. miss you in orange county ( choc Hospital )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
The best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky enough to go to Dr Toronto for a persistent pressure sore that wouldn't go away. He did the surgery and closed a wound that had been open for 2 1/2 years. It's been over a year now since that surgery and have had no complications and I am so happy to not be battling a pressure sore any longer. For me, he was the best dr I could have asked for. If in the future I get any more pressure sores I hope I'm lucky enough to have him as my dr again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Dr.Jason Toronto
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fracture zygomatic arch that healed wrong and was pushing against my temple and nerves. Ive seen 7 different doctors and all said they can't help me, Dr Toronto was the last one and only one that actually cared and took his time and told me everything that was going to happen and could happen. Best doctor I could ever ask for. I recommend him to anyone. Thanks a lot Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Great find
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time ever met a doctor with excellent bedside manners in my life experience ! Very humble, polite, confident, has good sense of humor and also a great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toranto came to the hospital at 4 AM just two days before Christmas to stitch up my child after she suffered a dog bite to her face. Many other offices were closed for the holidays and wouldn't do emergency surgery so close to the holidays. He was amazing! He made my child feel at ease, communicated well with the hospital staff as well as my family, and he did an amazing job repairing the wound. He followed up that night with a call and always was kind and professional.

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toronto did plastic surgery after melanoma removal, elated with his work and manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Toranto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.