Dr. Jason Van Ittersum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough in his examinations and answers all questions. I feel very confident in his ability to diagnose and treat any skin issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Patient Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have had Dr. Van Ittersum as our dermatologist for several years, now. We have found his office to be efficient, staff well qualified and the doctor to be extremely competent and very thorough. He also has been very helpful with referral to excellent resources. We are particularly pleased that he spends enough time with us individually so we understand exactly what he is telling us and yet treats us as valuable human beings as well as his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not much of a bedside manner especially with a child😞
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Best decision ever...........
Wait time
10 minutes
Chose Dr VanIttersum based on some quick research on web, and insurance acceptance. I live in Kalamazoo so I have to drive either 45min or 75min depending on which office I see him at. I believe him to be one of the finest health care professionals of any specialty I have been to. There are far too many reasons to name them all, but the work that he did with my skin cancer on my face was better than anything I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Takes greed to whole new level!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had to watch some promotional video on their practice/cosmetics b/s unbelievable. I sat 1 hour before I was seen! the doctors and staff had some sort of drug rep lunch during my appointment time! No one said sorry for being inconsiderate! Then they had the balls after that to try to sell me their products. Don't get me wrong Jason is a nice guy. But be careful they seem to be interested in their income rather than patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy office (which I think is a good sign) so I had to wait several weeks for an appointment (would have been longer but they put me on a cancellation list), but definitely the smartest doctor I've seen. I had seen several other dermatologists without improvement & he knew what it was & how to treat it within a minute of seeing me. He had his nurse do a lot of the explanation of the medicine, but I was able to ask him all the questions I needed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended to me by my sister (an internist who has sent patients to him with good results). He didn't spend much time with me, but I just had one simple problem that didn't need a lot of time; asked me if I had any other questions, which most other docs haven't done. I would strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Waited 40+ minutes past my "appointment time"--during which I had to sit in little clothing and watch their promotional videos for cosmetic services. If I hadn't had to pay to co-pay before taking my clothes off, I might have left. (Nice strategy, doc.) He spent four minutes with me; he charged $175. My insurance company got ripped off. I didn't get the service I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Van Ittersum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norton Shores, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Vis

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Gielczyk

14 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Nykamp

44 years experience

3.9 of 5