ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Van Ittersum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Van Ittersum?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Van Ittersum?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Very thorough in his examinations and answers all questions. I feel very confident in his ability to diagnose and treat any skin issues!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Patient Experience

My husband and I have had Dr. Van Ittersum as our dermatologist for several years, now. We have found his office to be efficient, staff well qualified and the doctor to be extremely competent and very thorough. He also has been very helpful with referral to excellent resources. We are particularly pleased that he spends enough time with us individually so we understand exactly what he is telling us and yet treats us as valuable human beings as well as his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Not much of a bedside manner especially with a child😞

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Best decision ever...........

Chose Dr VanIttersum based on some quick research on web, and insurance acceptance. I live in Kalamazoo so I have to drive either 45min or 75min depending on which office I see him at. I believe him to be one of the finest health care professionals of any specialty I have been to. There are far too many reasons to name them all, but the work that he did with my skin cancer on my face was better than anything I had hoped for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Takes greed to whole new level!

I also had to watch some promotional video on their practice/cosmetics b/s unbelievable. I sat 1 hour before I was seen! the doctors and staff had some sort of drug rep lunch during my appointment time! No one said sorry for being inconsiderate! Then they had the balls after that to try to sell me their products. Don't get me wrong Jason is a nice guy. But be careful they seem to be interested in their income rather than patient care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Very busy office (which I think is a good sign) so I had to wait several weeks for an appointment (would have been longer but they put me on a cancellation list), but definitely the smartest doctor I've seen. I had seen several other dermatologists without improvement & he knew what it was & how to treat it within a minute of seeing me. He had his nurse do a lot of the explanation of the medicine, but I was able to ask him all the questions I needed to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

He was recommended to me by my sister (an internist who has sent patients to him with good results). He didn't spend much time with me, but I just had one simple problem that didn't need a lot of time; asked me if I had any other questions, which most other docs haven't done. I would strongly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Waited 40+ minutes past my "appointment time"--during which I had to sit in little clothing and watch their promotional videos for cosmetic services. If I hadn't had to pay to co-pay before taking my clothes off, I might have left. (Nice strategy, doc.) He spent four minutes with me; he charged $175. My insurance company got ripped off. I didn't get the service I needed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Van Ittersum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norton Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Jennifer Vis

    Dr. Jennifer Vis

    Dermatology

    Norton Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Gielczyk

    Dr. Robert Gielczyk

    Dermatology

    Norton Shores, MI 0 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Kristen Richards

    Dr. Kristen Richards

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Norton Shores, MI 0 mi

    5