Overall Review

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best Dr.s I have ever had and his staff are all so wonderful I highly recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Best Health Care Provider
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr, Vance for little more than 20 years. You might say I would not be alive for not his excellent care. His staff makes me feel like I am a King or someone special. All the ladies on his staff do their very best to help you.. Margaret and Amanda are the best. I am very grateful to have Dr. Vance as my doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible rude snoody staff! There is aselect 3 im always treated right by. Moroah ashley and sara. Select two ihave never been treated good by amanda and apparently the new office manager jennifer. Horrbile and wrong profession especoally for a the rude one up front. Dr vance has no reason to keep her amanda on his staff list. No respect for the elderly. He will lose me unles she leaves. Love Dr Vance and rachel but not worth staying if amanda is staying i got to get past amanda to see him nothankyou 3 star for staff because of the two bad ones especially amanda
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very blunt and rude bedside manner. not kind or caring. will not continue to use him as PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Great doctor, very busy office, short tempered overworked staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy doctor's office, staff can be short and curt when busy. Don't bother calling by phone, they are somewhat expecting that you know what they do. This office has problems handling insurance authorizations and expect the patient to do this leg work. They will not call to help with anything. There is not follow up after visit and you cannot talk to the doctor without talking to an office manager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rachael is WONDERFUL! Dr. Vance knows how to hire them! All the staff are amazing, kind and patient with impatient patients! Always smiling and addressing us by our names. It is a small-town feel with everything except house calls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will be my Doctor forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Senior Disabled in Magalia
Easy Appointment
I found this doctor to have no tolerance of geriatric patients. I wasted my 1st Medicare general check-up and evaluation with him, only to find that he would not see me anymore, as he did not accept Medicare with Medi-Cal secondary patients. So even though I needed several tests and screenings, I was not going to get them through him. He found my multitude of issues and past medical experiences to be far too complex for him to handle, anyway. He did not want to be my primary doctor and made it very clear to me with his superior attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really do like this office they have always been helpful & very knowledgeable even though very busy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
very pleased
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i just was kind of lookin around for a primary dr when i was seen to establish care i was so pleased with the staff and the provider i will never go anywhere else. the front desk was a little loud but they were so happy to see their patients they really seemed like old friends. i enjoyed watching the interaction between pt and staff then when i went in the room to see the doctor i felt very confidant in his care and he made ME feel like an old friend i would recommend anyone to his office thank you all!!!! i hope you know how much you are appreciated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the front office staff is beyond helpful i read the previous comments and am very shocked by peoples rudeness, there office is very busy as is the front desk but they are always helpful & ready to do the best job they can for you!! i hope those other people did go somewhere else because the staff there does not need to deal with people like that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually see Rachel Carlson, who is wonderful. Office staff can be a little distracted at times. Make sure they have your correct ins. info!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Vance, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paradise, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Turner

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Darwin

14 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Williams

4 years experience

5.0 of 5