inactive

Jason W Hurt MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurt is a wonderful Dr. I have been his patient for about two years now and has always been exceptional. He explains everything in great detail with whats going on with me and to where i understand. His nurse loni is always on top of calling me back immediately and with follow ups. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
didn't know what he was doing, me and my baby almost didn't make it. please don't go to him. I now prefer an older more experienced OB/GYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurt is a great doctor. He is very easy going and down to earth. He explains everything that is going to be done. And not only is he a great doctor to his patient's (which I was) but he is a great doctor to work with (which I do).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurt is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manner. He always made my husband and me both feel comfortable. He went the extra mile for us when I was pregnant with my twins. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has to be one of the best, top notch OB/GYN's ever. He did everything in his power to help me in conceiving a baby. No matter the time of day or night I could always call and get a answer. He was there during a very stressful time and since he used his knowledge we were able to be blessed with a baby boy. He put me on clomid when other Dr's wouldn't. I would highly recommend him to anyone. So sad he has moved but if I was pregnant I would definitely drive to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
COMPASSIONATE, CARING, AND UNDERSTANDING
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. Hurt was unlike any visit to any OBGYN I have ever been to. Both Dr. Hurt and His nurse Lonnie were wonderful. Of course being a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
office waiting time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didnt mind waiting because most of the time it was him being paged to labor and delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
New doctor in town....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE do not go to him. He is very inexperienced. I had an early am appointment and did not leave the office until lunch time. He is not friendly, poor listening skills and couldn't even diagnose a problem I've had for 15 years! If you are concerned about a condition, PLEASE do not waste your time visiting with him. He has openings because he is new to the area!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i really like dr. hurt as my baby doctor he was a real nice guy if you get to know him
Was this review helpful? Yes No