The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Winston Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Winston?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

One Happy Woman

I really like Dr. Winston. He conducted a thorough background f my history. He explained the medications in great detail, very knowledgeable. His diagnoses seem to be right on and the medication combination works wonders for my OCD and insomnia. He truly cares about his patients. He made me promise to throw out a bottle of Norco as I am recovering from poly substance dependence. I am very pleased and satisfied.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Stay away from Dr. Winston

All Dr. Winston cares about is making money. He is really not so knowledgable about medications, nor does he care about his patients. All he cares about is that you come in all the time so he can get your 300 plus co pay. He does not care if you don't need to go in because nothing has changed at all. He wants your money. Go to a compassionate Dr. not Winston

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2014

understanding mental illness

I'm concerned that he prescribes Ambien to patients with a long history of Manic Disorder, and someone with an addiction issue. It's unfortunate that some doctors don't take the time to really understand an illness, and how everything is all encompassing when deciding on what to prescribe. I am beyond disturbed with his decision to prescribe this drug, when safer alternatives like trazadone are available for people with addiction issues. Ambien is addictive and has a history of causing side effects of "ambient" sleep walking, or "ambien" sleep driving. Especially with a manic disorder that causes people with this during the manic phase to stay up, and not sleep... then throwing Ambien in there, a person that has a body that will not shut down, the ambien then causes that person to go out of control because they are now essentially awake but in a dream state. I would highly suggest that this doctor take some additional time to understand the destruction that can be easily caused by someone with a manic disorder, the pure destruction to their own life and those around. Really analyzing a patient and their history would save a lot of families, and potentially lives. It's unbelievable to me that one decision made by a doctor could have such a negative effect on a situation that was already out of control. It was adding insult to injury knowing this patient was on Ambien.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

BEWARE

This doctor has zero beside manner, and could care less about your problems. He won't refill a prescription for you when requested- he demands office visits, which are not helpful. What angers me most, is when you put someone on something like lexapro, you can not just stop without being tapering off slowly. This doctor showed zero regard for this, and refused to call back. His office assistant was about as helpful as post. Please, if you have any regard for your mental health, seek out someone else... This guy could care less about you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Dr Winston is extremely thorough taking the time with patients to evaluate and diagnose. He insists on regular follow-up to monitor how the medication is working. He is very knowledgable about psychiatric disorders and gives great recommendations. The appointments have always been prompt with little to no wait. I am a Family Nurse Practitioner and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

very professional

asked me lots of questions, was very thorough, explained everything, was professional, i would recommend him to others

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

In and out

He wants you in, then out. Forget getting to the root of the problem, just take a magic pill!.... not.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Winston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Wilson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westlake Village, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. Edward Kassman

    Psychiatry

    Westlake Village, CA 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    49
  • Dr. Duane Mcwaine

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westlake Village, CA 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29