Dr. Jatin Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 38.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A joke of a neurologist. Complete waste of precious time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Dr Shah is Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shah has been my doctor for almost 12 years. In that time I have been more than pleased with his attentiveness to my medical needs. In fact, I was diagnosed with epilepsy 50 years ago and Dr Shah is one of the finest specialists I have had in that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Greatful Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shah is awesome. When I have been at my worst, he was there and was able to treat me and i felt so much better. his understanding and knowledge of my condition makes me so confident in him. I can not say more but that he and his staff are fabulous and I am so grateful he is my Dr. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw this doctor 3 times always rude does not look at me and never says hi went for follow up to find out he no longer is there left practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jatin B. Shah: Quite possibly the worst doctor I have ever seen! My meeting with Dr. Jatin B. Shah was very frustrating and a complete waste of my time. Arrived at 7:10 for 7:15 apt., I filled out paperwork then the P.A. admitted me at 7:30 , took my blood pressure then left. The P.A. said Dr. Shaw would see me shortly on the way out. 45 minutes later after staring at the wall, Dr. Shah shows up nonchalantly and does not greet me or introduce himself. He logs on his computer in the room. Next he begins dictating for adding a new patient on his computer and says, “How may I help you”? I thought to myself “Are you serious” but kept my cool. This is a total disrespect for a patient, not feeling well in hopes of getting care. First of all, because he is a specialist I had to book an appointment with him a month out to see him. I was offended by his tardiness and disrespect for humanity when I did get to see him. I realize that I am not a VIP patient, but punctuality and common courtesy goes a long way. Which he doesn’t have one ounce of. Next, my primary Doctor went through the trouble of sending in my multiple blood test, MRI and CT scan reports to him, which I verified that the front desk had received a month in advance when I checked in. As a Specialist and a Professional I would have expected him to review this information and address it upon our meeting. As a professional airline pilot, I always do preparation work before every flight that I don’t get paid for and it’s a necessary step to assure safety for the flight and passengers. I don’t ever skip this step because I’m feeling “Lazy”. Dr. Shah skipped this vital step because he’s lazy and unprofessional. I hate to be so harsh, but this is not what I expect from a professional neurologist after waiting a month so see. Next to come from Dr. Shah, is lack of courtesy and unprofessionalism. Now he asked about my symptoms not because he was checking them against my records because he knew nothing about me, not even my name. So we progress and I tell him one symptom, and he tells me to pause. Then he turns his back to me and dictates what I just said to his computer. This goes on for quite a while and was very awkward and impersonal. Then after providing him with all the symptoms, I had to give him a copy of my blood reports and MRI and CT scan, because he never reviewed these. Next he took my brain scan cd and put it into his computer and said everything looks ok. Well, yes I already know that! My Primary care physician already confirmed that a month ago. The real question is why I am getting these headaches. His response is you need to see another specialist about that. So, in summary Dr. Jatin B Shah the Neurologist in many Phoenix, Arizona locations is Lazy, unprepared, unprofessional, impersonal, condescending, disrespectful and unpunctual and passes the buck because he didn’t do any preparation. He is not a professional fit to have earned the name Doctor. Needless to say I will never be returning to see him again and I don’t recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr Shah by my back surgeon. From the first appointment he has the bed side manner of a rock. Absolutely no personality. During the first appointment he spent more time on his cell phone then he did talking to me. With each of the 4 visits to his office the time he spent with me got worse. If the appointment was set for 10:00 I was lucky if got into see him by noon. I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone!!! I would not even take my dog to see this man. He is the most un professional person I have ever had the privelage of seeing. His staff was very courteous considering what they have to deal with. If I could give a lower rating than a one start I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Dr. A hole
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Shah was the worst doctor I have ever been to. He has the worst "bedside manners". He could 't care less about you or your condition. Do not waste your time with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Please, go anywhere else.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been so disappointed in my life. I finally get to go see a neurologist and it had to be this guy. He doesn't take time with you, help you understand what's going on or talk with you about what type of care might be best. I could go into detail, but all that matters is that no one else fall into the same trap with this doctor that I did. Avoid at all costs if you want real care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see him 4-5 times and each time I see he doesnt tell me everything I need to know , like I am suppose to read his mind or guess like I am doctor. I was given a diagnoses asked if I was ok and then passed along to a RN to be given 2 options for drug trials and sent on my way. no follow no vitamins no nothing. I am in the process of looking for a new nerologist who can actually help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to ANI for the past four years with a neurologist who no longer practices. So I decided to try Dr. Jatin Shah. From the moment he walked in, he appeared unfriendly. As the appointment continued it was also evident that Dr. Shah is very unprofessional and in my opinion does not take the time to really listen to his patients. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Jatin Shah!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr.Shah in the hospital he was wonderful,caring and ready to help find out what was wrong. After a couple tests with results that didn't show anything to intresting, it was here is a couple types of pills your dx is complex migraines and anxiety. Meanwhile I'm getting worse and starting to doubt myself. Family history of MS & I'm having shocking pain down my neck, numbness in both feet with the feeling of walking on needles,migraines with vision loss, auras in both eyes, my body feels like a oven at random times,I can no longer hold a pen or fork when having a episide and am very tired all the time. Be sure to get your meds or paperwork taken care of in advance the nurses forget to call in the refills.I am going to another neuro to go over my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jatin Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Atul Syal

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Reinhart

18 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reena Rastogi

8 years experience

5.0 of 5