The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jatinder Gill Is this you?
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jatinder Gill?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Did not take me seriously

I saw Dr. Gill twice for a chronic, yet painful back problem. He was rushed, did not listen, and brushed off my concerns while making jokes and making light of my pain. I would not recommend him. And he did not help with my concerns at all.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Waste of time

If he is running late or not happy about the way his day is scheduled he will take out his frustration on you. He offered me treatment I could not follow, it interfered with another medical problem. When I explained this, he stated he spent too much time with me and to return in 2 months. A community physician provided me with the appropriate care on the first visit. This allowed me to return to work comfortably in the matter of weeks. He should not be practicing medicine or limit his practice to the elite.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

I saw Dr. Gill at Beth Israel Deaconess in Brookline. My experience of him was that he is rude, condescending, and arrogant. After four months of treatment I was still in pain and he gave me an Rx for muscle relaxants and told me to come back in a month and he'd try to figure out what was wrong with me if those didn't work. Up until that point, I was under the impression that he knew what he was treating me for with the injections he gave me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

terrible bedside manner, spent most of the appointment yelling at me for coming in (I was told to come in by the nurse via phone). Did not listen to any of my concerns. Don't bother seeing this doctor if your problem is the slightest bit complicated.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jatinder Gill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Daryl Wong

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Carol Warfield

    Dr. Carol Warfield

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Ping Jin

    Dr. Ping Jin

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    22