Overall Review

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kansal is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
One of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Kansal. I have been a patient of his for 20+ years and have referred many people to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 15 years. Dr. Kansal has taken excellent care of me. I was very sick when I first came to him and now I am on minimal drug usage and my health is very good. He has been available whenever I needed him and I no longer have asthma attacks like I used to. I highly recommend him for asthma and allergy control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Most accessable and experienced Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will spend as much time with you as you want. I have never been rushed. Dr. is brilliant, easy to communicate with and can get an appointment whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Excellent compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kansal is very through and knowledgeable. He always explains my tests and treatments , so that I understand my allergic condition. He does so in a compassionate way. I feel that I have finally found an allergist who is helping me control my allergies. I recommend him to my friends. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kansal's for many years. He is the most compassionate, friendly and genuine doctor that I have ever visited. He ALWAYS goes above and beyond the call of duty when taking care of me. He is very knowledgeable about his area of expertise. Dr. Kansal listens to me as a patient and is very serious about my health. He doesn't tell me how I'm feeling, he always ask me. Some doctors try to tell you how you're feeling and take your symptoms lightly, but not Dr. Kansal. He is a great doctor and I hope he's around for as long as I am! Thanks Dr. Kansal for being a wonderful doctor as well as a wonderful person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Must see dr.kansal.He is very thorough with his patients.His staff is very friendly.He is the best doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kansal is a very kind caring doctor. He does not rush though his patients, which is someting you don't see often. He has been my doctor for over 20 years and I would highly recomend him. His staff is very kind. If you are sick, he will see you for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
must see dr.kansal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
misdiagnosed,never recommend him to no one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor.will go to him again.very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed, was treated for asthma and had lung cancer instead, terrible doctor full of himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jatinder Kansal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Longley

41 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bilal Safadi

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ammar Shaheen

26 years experience

5.0 of 5