The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jatinder Kansal Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jatinder Kansal?


33 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Kansal is the BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

One of the best!

Love Dr. Kansal. I have been a patient of his for 20+ years and have referred many people to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

I have been a patient for over 15 years. Dr. Kansal has taken excellent care of me. I was very sick when I first came to him and now I am on minimal drug usage and my health is very good. He has been available whenever I needed him and I no longer have asthma attacks like I used to. I highly recommend him for asthma and allergy control.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Most accessable and experienced Dr.

Will spend as much time with you as you want. I have never been rushed. Dr. is brilliant, easy to communicate with and can get an appointment whenever I want.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Excellent compassionate doctor

Dr. Kansal is very through and knowledgeable. He always explains my tests and treatments , so that I understand my allergic condition. He does so in a compassionate way. I feel that I have finally found an allergist who is helping me control my allergies. I recommend him to my friends. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Compassionate Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Kansal's for many years. He is the most compassionate, friendly and genuine doctor that I have ever visited. He ALWAYS goes above and beyond the call of duty when taking care of me. He is very knowledgeable about his area of expertise. Dr. Kansal listens to me as a patient and is very serious about my health. He doesn't tell me how I'm feeling, he always ask me. Some doctors try to tell you how you're feeling and take your symptoms lightly, but not Dr. Kansal. He is a great doctor and I hope he's around for as long as I am! Thanks Dr. Kansal for being a wonderful doctor as well as a wonderful person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Must see dr.kansal.He is very thorough with his patients.His staff is very friendly.He is the best doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Dr. Kansal is a very kind caring doctor. He does not rush though his patients, which is someting you don't see often. He has been my doctor for over 20 years and I would highly recomend him. His staff is very kind. If you are sick, he will see you for an appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

must see dr.kansal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

excellent doctor.will go to him again.very thorough

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

misdiagnosed, was treated for asthma and had lung cancer instead, terrible doctor full of himself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

excellent doctor.will highly reccomend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jatinder Kansal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.

  • Dr. Richard Longley

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Merrillville, IN 0.04 mi

    2.9
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Shannon McCarthy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Merrillville, IN 0.04 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Bilal Safadi

    Dr. Bilal Safadi

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Merrillville, IN 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9