Dr. Javaid Shad MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Oceanside, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Great GI Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shad is thoroughly professional, very direct and has wonderful, gentle technique with colonoscopy and sigmoidoscopy exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and interested in my situation. Their attention to messages and appointment setting could use some work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Shad since 2010. He is always kind and professional. He really cares about his patients and what their needs are. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shad is one of the most competent and compassionate physicians I have ever met. My primary doctor referred me to Dr. Shad because I was having some GI issues. He answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly. He soon put my concerns at ease. When it came time for the big day (my colonoscopy). He did an excellent job! No pain... No problems...:) ....Afterwards he spoke to me and my family--all was explained. The staff was also very kind and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Shad and this facility...(and I have!). He is a cut above the rest, for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Javaid Shad--great doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shad is a wonderful doctor! He is compassionate and caring. The colonoscopy was painless and then he spent extra time explaining the results to me and my family. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Javaid Shad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.