ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javeed Ahmed Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javeed Ahmed?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Trouble scheduling appointments

The staff does not return voice mails asking to schedule appointments. This has happened repeatedly over several years. Have given up on this office and will drive twice as far to see another doctor whose office responds quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Love my Rheumatologist

I love Dr Ahmed he is very knowledgeable and very professional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Great Rheumatologist

Dr. Ahmed is always available, helpful and incisive. I trust him to give me good advice and keep me up to date on my condition. He has a wonderful PA who is thorough and knowledgeable. The office staff is helpful and efficient. I recommend Dr. Ahmed highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Dr. won't treat what he diagnosed.

Dr. Ahmed made a diagnosis and prescribed medication. When it came time for a refill he refused to fill the prescription saying that I should make an appointment with my primary care physician to treat the arthritis that I went to Ahmed for. I guess he made the $$ from the initial visits and tests and then couldn't be bothered. Wish I had gone to someone else in the first place.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Great Dr.

Takes time to explain everything. Listens to His patients. Great dr. Treatment plans and care r excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Good doctor who takes time to listen

I've been seeing Dr. Ahmed for years. If you have to wait long to see him, it's because he spends as much time as he needs with each patient. If you need 15 minutes, he'll spend it with you. He makes sure everything is explained and that you understand everything before you leave the office. He is sometimes hard to understand because of his think accent. The girls in the office are very nice. He now has a female Physicians Assistant, Devin. She is great. You can't go wrong with this doctor. I wish all my doctors were like him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javeed Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.

  • Dr. Jihad Al-Imami

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Lancaster, CA 0.11 mi

    49
  • Dr. Susan Lawrence

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Lancaster, CA 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Christopher Yang

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0.15 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7