Dr. Javeria Farooqui MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farooqui is a kind, caring professional. She is always willing to listen and help create solutions. She truly cares about her patients and is always willing to help. My daughter and I will never see anyone else. Every time I visit her office there is almost little to no wait time and I'm always greeted with a smile. I will continue to refer all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Very attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently got switch and I have been pleased , office staff is professional and nice and the doctor listens to my concerns and is very attentive to finding solutions. Overall great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
A cool calm and collected Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Farooqui is my first female Dr in years and does not disappoint me at all because of her calmness and the attention she gives to her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
APPOINTMENTS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ON TIMING APPOINTMENTS ALWAYS AVAILABLE FOR MY KIND OF SCHEDULE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Good doctor / clinic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen her several times. She is my primary care doctor now and I'm happy with her. I've only had two issues, and it's likely more my fault than hers. 1. Any blood tests done for a preventative routine physical may not be covered by your insurer for free. You need to ask your insurer about it. 2. They close early on Friday, but are open later on other days. Keep this in mind when thinking about appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Do Not Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 weeks ago I saw her for an ear infection, she prescribed me ear drops and Zyrtec for 5 days, then I went back last week because the ear infection spread to the other ear, her partner Dr. Patel then gave me steroids, now 2 weeks later I went to the ER and it turns out I have a double ear infection which makes it hard to even eat I'm in so much pain and a sinus infection, finally today I got my antibiotics! Thanks to the ER. I would NOT recommended this doctor or her partner in the practice if you want to get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait around 45 mints even after a scheduled apt. Don't know she is knowledgeable or not. When asked about my illness she said she will give me papers so I can read about it. Won't prefer to go to her again. She takes so much time imputing data in her laptop instead of the patient

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
very compasionate, caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Javeria Farooqui, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.