ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Bocanegra Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Bocanegra?


27 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Doctor Bocanegra had seen myself & many of my family members over the years. He is a wonderful caring doctor who always goes out of his way for me. The wait is a lil long but it's worth it to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Dr. Bocanegra's PA's are fantastic. The wait time is ridiculous. What's the point of making an appointment if I arrive 10 minutes early and wait another 45 minutes past my appointment time? Receptionists are also some of the rudest people I have come across.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

One word for Dr. Bocanegra EXCELLENT he is wonderful and caring helps with samples of meds .he knows people situations and cares. I would not change him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

They sent me for tests and never checked to see about how much they would run and it was very expensive I feel they could have checked cause I might not have had the money. In addition to sending me for emergency tests they told me to sit in that office and wait till they called me back and they never did. Poor poor service from the office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Bocanegra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Mario Juarez

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.77 mi

    41
  • Dr. Ernie Atkins

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.22 mi

    30
  • Dr. Danell Stuckey

    Dr. Danell Stuckey

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.34 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    9