The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Escobar II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Escobar II?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

One of the best ER doctors we have seen. Very quick, informative, and helpful. He tries to suite your needs and get you feeling better! He has excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treatment for my husband's stated debilitating pain

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Dr Escobar efficiently and thoroughly interviewed my husband's statement of severe pain. A CAT scan was ordered. He gave his diagnosis professionally, thoroughly, while at the same time showing support and empathetic care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

He was amazing. Great bedside matters. Intelligent

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr Escobar is the best doctor in Tallahassee for bedside manner and knowledge in ER medicine. I went to the ER for a kidney stone and he helped me with his kindness and promptness. Thank you Dr Escobar !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Escobar had the nicest bedside manners, both my husband and daughter were so impress by it. He was knowledgeable and encouraging. I was lucky to come into ER at 2am and been taken care of by Dr Escobar and the Tallahassee ER Staff was Tremenduosly sweet and professional !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

General

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Dr. Escobar is great! He is very professional and has great bedside manner. He speaks to you as a human-being, with compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Escobar II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.