The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Gonzalez?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Disrespectful and discounted other MD input on my case

Despite recommendations and concerns by my PCP and other providers at WVU, this neurologist kept changing my diagnosis without listening to me and saying: : see you in six months. I ended up at Johns Hopkins in their Brain Rescue Intensive Care Unit for 10 days and have been unable to work for six months due to neurological condition my other providers at WVU had asked him to treat/investigate. This guy was more interested in his ego, than his patient and his care. Beware!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

I have been taking my kids to him for the last 9 years, he is always helpful and will see my kids the same day I call if they are not feeling well. I have never had any problems with him. He always listens and is a wonderful doctor. He is a blessing!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Wont see for spot while doing checkup?!

My daughter has an appointment today at 3:30 to get her 9 mos checkup and shots this morning I noticed a spot on her leg so I called to make sure it was on her chart that I wanted the spot looked at. I was told that the doctor would only see Holley for one issue so I could either come in for the shots or just schedule a visit to have the spot which concerns me looked at OKAY WHAT! I am comming in anyway so she can't just look at the spot while she does the checkup isnt that what a CHECKUP is to check and make sure all is well. Needless to say after today I WILL NOT be returning to the office!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Check up but won't look at spot? WHAT?

I have a check-up scheduled for my daughter today. This morning I noticed a spot on her leg so I called to make sure it was on her chart to look at t ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Great doctor

Dr Gonzalez is great I have been taking my son since he was born and he is 2 now. He has been wonderful, i can call at 11pm or 2am if is an emergency and he will always answer the phone to help out. I like the way we are treate, me as a parent and my son as a patient. Overall, I think he is great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Evan Jones

    Dr. Evan Jones

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Yesim Demirdag

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Allergy

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Bryan Funari

    Dr. Bryan Funari

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12