Dr. Javier Munoz MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Gilbert, AZ

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    97%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Simply the best
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munoz is the best physician in every way. He is extremely compassionate, he takes his time and answered all of my concerns. He portrays a high confidence in his expertise, which in turn made me feel reassured that he was the right doctor for me. His nurse Amanda is extremely compassionate and responds to calls or messages very quickly. This team is the best at what they do and I highly recommend him for anyone fighting Lymphoma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munoz was the answer to my prayers. His diagnosis of my NHL condition, followed up with Rituximab treatments, gave me hope and the ability to cope with my life again. Several oncologists that I had seen before Dr. Munoz did not do that, and my primary physician recommended M D Anderson Clinic where I was fortunate to connect with Dr. Munoz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Successful treatment for Hodgkin Lymphoma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munoz and his staff at MD Anderson were excellent. They were kind, professional and thorough during my 6 month treatment for Hodgkin Lymphoma. In addition, I am very glad to report that the treatment plan was successful and I am in complete remission. I am very grateful for Dr Munoz and MD Anderson, and look forward to occasional followup appointments over the next several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Fantastic Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munoz is one of the most knowledgeable and professional doctors I have ever met. He is the consummate professional, and a national expert in Hematology and Lymphomas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Dr. Munoz ...One of the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munoz never rushed my appointments, always addressed my concerns, and described my treatment very effectively. He is easy to understand and I feel blessed that I had him and his staff to help me with my battle against Lymphoma. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Dave's Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the entire office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munoz was and is my favorite doctor I have ever had to work with. He was knowledgeable about what I needed to get healthy and he genuinely seemed to care about my well being.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munoz was extremely helpful in treatment of my chronic ITP condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
dr review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to the mayo clinic in Scottsdale.started there in late 2007. then I started being unhappy there with the lack of concern and felt like I was being rushed as we would talk to the doctor. I expressed my concerns with him and his staff but nothing really seemed to change. I researched md Anderson in gilbert. made my appointment. I was blessed to have dr munoz as my doctor. the amount of care and concern I received was amazing. he greeted himself talked about what he did. explained my illness better. asked us if we had questions and concerns. he listened and explained. did not rush at all. he explained all the options we had and asked us what we thought. and his thoughts. not only was he great but each and every person there at that facility. from the insurance people to the schedulers. every one was courteous and treated me with care. the volunteers were also so helpful and caring. I recently had radiation. 14 treatments. I received the best care ever. the men and women there helped so much. extremely caring. always asked if I was ok. if I needed to stop. always asked how my days and weeks were. I always felt like I knew them for years. the time I spent there even though I was going through the treatments, I felt great. I actually felt excited to go because the people were so amazing. I am so thankful that I chose to change to md Anderson cancer facility. I wish that I would of changed a long time ago. md Anderson cancer facility is an amazing caring facility. I pray that if I ever come across someone weather it be family or friends or just someone I come across in the store that I can recommend md Anderson cancer center. the facility changed my life.

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Great Doctor
If you are very lucky, you will have Dr. Munoz as your physician. He is thorough, carefully explains everything, and is, I believe, extremely competent. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassionate. I always felt I was important to him, and he shared and explained thoroughly all tests, treatments and results. Dr. Munoz appears to be very dedicated to the treatment and search for a cure of lymphoma. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munoz is a great doctor and person. He spent lots of time with us explaining my particular type of cancer, how it acts, and what treatment plans are appropriate. He was very thorough in his analysis, and very careful to have all of his "ducks in a row" before making a treatment recommendation. He did this all in easy to understand layman's terms. He is also kind, friendly, and personable. His work on clinical trials for new treatment possibilities is impressive. I will absolutely continue seeing him for follow up treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Javier Munoz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.