ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Munoz Is this you?
  • 36
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Munoz?


37 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Simply the best

Dr Munoz is the best physician in every way. He is extremely compassionate, he takes his time and answered all of my concerns. He portrays a high confidence in his expertise, which in turn made me feel reassured that he was the right doctor for me. His nurse Amanda is extremely compassionate and responds to calls or messages very quickly. This team is the best at what they do and I highly recommend him for anyone fighting Lymphoma.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Dr. Munoz was the answer to my prayers. His diagnosis of my NHL condition, followed up with Rituximab treatments, gave me hope and the ability to cope with my life again. Several oncologists that I had seen before Dr. Munoz did not do that, and my primary physician recommended M D Anderson Clinic where I was fortunate to connect with Dr. Munoz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Successful treatment for Hodgkin Lymphoma

Dr Munoz and his staff at MD Anderson were excellent. They were kind, professional and thorough during my 6 month treatment for Hodgkin Lymphoma. In addition, I am very glad to report that the treatment plan was successful and I am in complete remission. I am very grateful for Dr Munoz and MD Anderson, and look forward to occasional followup appointments over the next several years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Fantastic Specialist

Dr. Munoz is one of the most knowledgeable and professional doctors I have ever met. He is the consummate professional, and a national expert in Hematology and Lymphomas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr. Munoz ...One of the Best!

Dr. Munoz never rushed my appointments, always addressed my concerns, and described my treatment very effectively. He is easy to understand and I feel blessed that I had him and his staff to help me with my battle against Lymphoma. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dave's Review

I was very pleased with the entire office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr. Munoz was and is my favorite doctor I have ever had to work with. He was knowledgeable about what I needed to get healthy and he genuinely seemed to care about my well being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Dr. Munoz was extremely helpful in treatment of my chronic ITP condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

dr review

I was going to the mayo clinic in Scottsdale.started there in late 2007. then I started being unhappy there with the lack of concern and felt like I was being rushed as we would talk to the doctor. I expressed my concerns with him and his staff but nothing really seemed to change. I researched md Anderson in gilbert. made my appointment. I was blessed to have dr munoz as my doctor. the amount of care and concern I received was amazing. he greeted himself talked about what he did. explained my illness better. asked us if we had questions and concerns. he listened and explained. did not rush at all. he explained all the options we had and asked us what we thought. and his thoughts. not only was he great but each and every person there at that facility. from the insurance people to the schedulers. every one was courteous and treated me with care. the volunteers were also so helpful and caring. I recently had radiation. 14 treatments. I received the best care ever. the men and women there helped so much. extremely caring. always asked if I was ok. if I needed to stop. always asked how my days and weeks were. I always felt like I knew them for years. the time I spent there even though I was going through the treatments, I felt great. I actually felt excited to go because the people were so amazing. I am so thankful that I chose to change to md Anderson cancer facility. I wish that I would of changed a long time ago. md Anderson cancer facility is an amazing caring facility. I pray that if I ever come across someone weather it be family or friends or just someone I come across in the store that I can recommend md Anderson cancer center. the facility changed my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Great Doctor

If you are very lucky, you will have Dr. Munoz as your physician. He is thorough, carefully explains everything, and is, I believe, extremely competent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Very kind and compassionate. I always felt I was important to him, and he shared and explained thoroughly all tests, treatments and results. Dr. Munoz appears to be very dedicated to the treatment and search for a cure of lymphoma. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr Munoz is a great doctor and person. He spent lots of time with us explaining my particular type of cancer, how it acts, and what treatment plans are appropriate. He was very thorough in his analysis, and very careful to have all of his "ducks in a row" before making a treatment recommendation. He did this all in easy to understand layman's terms. He is also kind, friendly, and personable. His work on clinical trials for new treatment possibilities is impressive. I will absolutely continue seeing him for follow up treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Munoz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Rajneesh Nath

    Dr. Rajneesh Nath

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Gilbert, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Tomislav Dragovich

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Gilbert, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Matthew Schlumbrecht

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical Oncology

    Gilbert, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    13