Dr. Javier Parra MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend him enough, he's done marvels for me and my health. Dr. Parra is by far the most understanding, caring, and gentle doctor I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Great, caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him for a procedure and was impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude. Took time to explain the procedure and results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
No Service - No Follow Up - DANGEROUS ADVICE!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely no attention or follow up. Good luck getting 5 mins of facetime even after spending thousands with this guy. WORST OF ALL, PRESCRIBES IMMEDIATE HIGH DOSAGE TO PPIS CREATING A DEPENDENCY FOR LIFE - DO NOT FOLLOW HIS ADVICE FOR YOUR OWN GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Helpful staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recomend Dr Parra and the West Kendall location to anyone looking for a great Doctor and excellent customer service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Listens, takes time to address your concerns
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I requested that the colonoscopy be performed without sedation and Dr. Parra was about the only medical professional I spoke with who had no problem with that. As expected, there was some strong abdominal cramps as the intestines were filled with air but nothing unbearable. It was amazing seeing the procedure and the extraction of two polyps. Thank you Dr. Parra for this experience, for listening, for instructing, and for valuing my opinion. To those 8 other medical professionals who said no or attempted to persuade me to use sedation, please realize that NO sedation is quite normal outside the US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parra is an excellent dr. because he takes his time with you and explaines everything. He is concerned about his patients. Highly reccomend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Javier Parra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.