The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Parra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Parra?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Parra?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

I can't recommend him enough, he's done marvels for me and my health. Dr. Parra is by far the most understanding, caring, and gentle doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Great, caring Doctor

Went to see him for a procedure and was impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude. Took time to explain the procedure and results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

No Service - No Follow Up - DANGEROUS ADVICE!

Absolutely no attention or follow up. Good luck getting 5 mins of facetime even after spending thousands with this guy. WORST OF ALL, PRESCRIBES IMMEDIATE HIGH DOSAGE TO PPIS CREATING A DEPENDENCY FOR LIFE - DO NOT FOLLOW HIS ADVICE FOR YOUR OWN GOOD!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Helpful staff

I recomend Dr Parra and the West Kendall location to anyone looking for a great Doctor and excellent customer service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Listens, takes time to address your concerns

I requested that the colonoscopy be performed without sedation and Dr. Parra was about the only medical professional I spoke with who had no problem with that. As expected, there was some strong abdominal cramps as the intestines were filled with air but nothing unbearable. It was amazing seeing the procedure and the extraction of two polyps. Thank you Dr. Parra for this experience, for listening, for instructing, and for valuing my opinion. To those 8 other medical professionals who said no or attempted to persuade me to use sedation, please realize that NO sedation is quite normal outside the US.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr. Parra is an excellent dr. because he takes his time with you and explaines everything. He is concerned about his patients. Highly reccomend him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Parra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Joanna Lopez

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Alicia Alvarez

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Harris Goldberg

    Dr. Harris Goldberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    39