ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Ramirez-Lavin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Ramirez-Lavin?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

El mejor doctor en RGV

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Dr RAMÍREZ ES EL MEJOR DOCTOR que he tenido la suerte de encontrar ,la espera es a veces un poco larga pero vale la pena cada minuto de espera para mi ya que se que mis hijos están en manos de el mejor dr y el que tiene más experiencia pues cono neonatologist e intensivista tiene mas conocimientos que un pediatra .... el siempre se toma su tiempo para explicarme detalladamente cualquier duda q tengo sobre la salud de mis hijos y la verdad q para mi tiene más importancia eso que cuánto tiempo se toman para verlos .... si para ver al veterinario cuando llevó a mi perro se tardan aproximadamente 45 min en pasarme por supuesto q no me importa lo q tenga q esperar para ver a de ramirez....

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. Castro

Posted on July 16th, 2015

I really liked my experience in todays Doctor's office. On Wednesdays, the office focuses on newborns. This was a plus for me. The nurses do ask for baby's clothing to be removed in order to get correct weight, pamper stays on of course. Nurse is prompt and allows baby to be covered with a blanket while waiting to be seen by Doctor Ramirez. The wait was perfect, we were called rather quick, and it didn't take long at all for Dr. Ramirez to go inside our room. He really takes his time to explain and answer any questions needed! All the staff was very polite and professional. I do recommend this pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr explains all the way patience and accurate

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE WORST

Posted on July 14th, 2015

I highly don't recommend this doctor not even to my worst enemy. 1st you get there and wait 2+ hours in the waiting room, then they ask you to undress your newborn to weigh him and then send you back to the cold waiting room telling you to not put your babies clothes back on. And then they'll finally give you a room and you wait another 2+ hrs in that tiny room. The staff has an attitude, and the dr has an attitude. I've finally decided to write a review because he prescribed alimentum milk for my baby a couple months ago and I needed him to give me the prescription again because I switch wic offices and he refuses to do so. I've had enough of this dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Great dr really recommend but hate the waiting time hope it changes soon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2015

this guy is just slow.... see him if you have 4 hours to waste... the appointment time is meaningless... if your appointment is 10am , you won't be able to have your kid to see him til 2 to 3 pm... this is just stupid

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor with the worst office and staff in the valley

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

Do not go there!! Worst service ever. Usual wait time if you have an appointment is 1 - 2 hours and that is just to get weighed and then you are sent back to the lobby.. even with only 1 or 2 patients in the lobby. (I actually had to wait 3 hours with appointment just to have my kid weighed). Nurses are rude and condescending. Their answering service at night is a joke, you can never reach the dr and if you are lucky enough to reach him, he will just tell you to go in the next day. Dr. Ramirez is a good doctor and has significant experience but his staff and wait time is a joke. Needless to say, my kid continues to be sick, has not been properly diagnosed and after 2 trips to the hospital and no help from Dr or his staff, i'm just moving on. Having to wait 3 hours in the lobby with a kid with 103 fever goes against Dr. Ramirez's values described in his website and when speaking with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2013

He is a very good doctor!!! But I dont like the idea that he has VIP Patience!!!!! Yes VIP!!!! They use the back door n skip the waiting!!!!! I dnt think its fair!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Ramirez-Lavin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.