Dr. Javier Ramirez-Lavin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics McAllen, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
El mejor doctor en RGV
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr RAMÍREZ ES EL MEJOR DOCTOR que he tenido la suerte de encontrar ,la espera es a veces un poco larga pero vale la pena cada minuto de espera para mi ya que se que mis hijos están en manos de el mejor dr y el que tiene más experiencia pues cono neonatologist e intensivista tiene mas conocimientos que un pediatra .... el siempre se toma su tiempo para explicarme detalladamente cualquier duda q tengo sobre la salud de mis hijos y la verdad q para mi tiene más importancia eso que cuánto tiempo se toman para verlos .... si para ver al veterinario cuando llevó a mi perro se tardan aproximadamente 45 min en pasarme por supuesto q no me importa lo q tenga q esperar para ver a de ramirez....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Mrs. Castro
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked my experience in todays Doctor's office. On Wednesdays, the office focuses on newborns. This was a plus for me. The nurses do ask for baby's clothing to be removed in order to get correct weight, pamper stays on of course. Nurse is prompt and allows baby to be covered with a blanket while waiting to be seen by Doctor Ramirez. The wait was perfect, we were called rather quick, and it didn't take long at all for Dr. Ramirez to go inside our room. He really takes his time to explain and answer any questions needed! All the staff was very polite and professional. I do recommend this pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr explains all the way patience and accurate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
THE WORST
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly don't recommend this doctor not even to my worst enemy. 1st you get there and wait 2+ hours in the waiting room, then they ask you to undress your newborn to weigh him and then send you back to the cold waiting room telling you to not put your babies clothes back on. And then they'll finally give you a room and you wait another 2+ hrs in that tiny room. The staff has an attitude, and the dr has an attitude. I've finally decided to write a review because he prescribed alimentum milk for my baby a couple months ago and I needed him to give me the prescription again because I switch wic offices and he refuses to do so. I've had enough of this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr really recommend but hate the waiting time hope it changes soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is just slow.... see him if you have 4 hours to waste... the appointment time is meaningless... if your appointment is 10am , you won't be able to have your kid to see him til 2 to 3 pm... this is just stupid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Good doctor with the worst office and staff in the valley
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go there!! Worst service ever. Usual wait time if you have an appointment is 1 - 2 hours and that is just to get weighed and then you are sent back to the lobby.. even with only 1 or 2 patients in the lobby. (I actually had to wait 3 hours with appointment just to have my kid weighed). Nurses are rude and condescending. Their answering service at night is a joke, you can never reach the dr and if you are lucky enough to reach him, he will just tell you to go in the next day. Dr. Ramirez is a good doctor and has significant experience but his staff and wait time is a joke. Needless to say, my kid continues to be sick, has not been properly diagnosed and after 2 trips to the hospital and no help from Dr or his staff, i'm just moving on. Having to wait 3 hours in the lobby with a kid with 103 fever goes against Dr. Ramirez's values described in his website and when speaking with him.

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor!!! But I dont like the idea that he has VIP Patience!!!!! Yes VIP!!!! They use the back door n skip the waiting!!!!! I dnt think its fair!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Javier Ramirez-Lavin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.