inactive

Javier Torrens MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Can not get appointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With great deal of frustration, I write my words here. You see, I am a patient of Dr Torrens for the past 4 years. Recently and for the past three weeks, I have been trying to set up my yearly appointment without any success. I always get directed to office voice mail requesting to leave my name and a message stating that a staff member will get back to me. Well I am sure you guessed that no one did call. This is really a joke and should not be happening in the US. But after all our health system is in shamble and doctor are still the highest overpaid professionals in the nation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
by far and away the best most caring person in his profession I have ever know...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor- He is very accurated given a diagnostic. I trust in him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened and explained to me the truth about my condition on in a kind none judgmental way, I did not want to hear it but he was wright.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torrens is a micromanager and control freak. He doesn't trust patients (even long time, healthy, well educated patients) to care for themselves outside his office. His methods are unorthodox and sometimes ineffective, but he is too arrogant and stubborn to admit when something isn't working, even if it would be in the patient's best interest to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torrens is a good guy who really cares about the health of his patients.Has a very good bedside manner & is easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent the time I needed to understand what I needed to do to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and unlike other doctors I have seen in the past, he explained things to me and made sure I understood before I left the office. He has gone the extra mile to help me when others would not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Unfortunately Dr Torrens has way too many patients to keep up with. So the visits are always very rushed. When you ask him to fill a perscription it takes several days for him to send it over to the pharmacy. Every doctors visit is the same and I go away leaving with very little new information. I recommend going to an endocrine doctor who will take there time with you and unfortunately Dr Torrens just doesn't have the time to work with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torrens is extremely knowledgable, courteous, and caring. He types while he is asking you questions, but that is because he is entering it into his system. The office then gives you a summary upon leaving. This is hands down THE BEST endocrinologist I've ever seen. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and very knowledgable. Very current and knows how to mix the right type of diabetic drugs to get the best results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very personable and caring. Dr. Torrens is also very through and hands me a print out of what we went over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No