The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Javier Vilasuso Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Javier Vilasuso?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Doctor! Superb bedside manner!!

Posted on March 17th, 2017

I have been suffering with chronic pain for quite a long time and I have been to many pain medicine doctors. Dr Vilasuso was the first to actually take the time to listen to me and explain my condition. His knowledge and bedside manner are truly impressive. I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering with pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Dr. Vilasuso has helped me tremendously with my chronic back pain. Excellent doctor overall!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proceed with caution

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Although Dr. Vilasuso has helped my mother's pain tremendously, he can also hurt you. Be careful, and also know if there are serious complications and you are a concerned family member you won't get the help you need. My mother was in ICU with some serious complications from surgery. It was critical for the doctors to have some important information about her past, and what medications she was taking. I contacted the office and after several attempts to get help, I was completely ignored, even after explaining how critical it was. Very upsetting, and also very scary. She is still having serious complications from drug interactions that I feel could have been avoided.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vilasuso is Amazing, and Lifesaving!

Posted on April 29th, 2015

I had chronic back pain for over a year from lumbar disc issues including debilitating sciatic nerve pain when I finally found Dr. Vilasuso (thank god!). Dr. Vilasuso immediately understood what I was going through and identified the sources and remedies for my pain on my first visit. Dr. Vilasuso offers an array of pain management options including an ozone treatment, which he recommended and performed on me. The ozone treatment essentially involves injection of ozone into the area around the disc and the disc itself, which quickly gets to work in speeding up recovery and shrinkage of the disc that is causing the pain. Long story short, Dr. Vilasuso performed the ozone treatment on me and I followed his treatment plan thereafter, resulting in an amazing recovery!! I can say that I am 100% better, and I'm eternally grateful for having found Dr. Vilasuso who between his expertise and family run practice made me feel at home and in good hands during each visit. I went from a non-stop state of pain to a pain free existence after my treatment -- I only wish I had found Dr. Vilasuso sooner!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing experience

Posted on February 25th, 2015

I saw Dr. Vilasuso for chronic back pain. He was attentive, caring and knowledgeable. Dr. V put me on a regimen that has greatly eased my pain, and I'm thankful. I've already recommended him to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Javier Vilasuso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.