Dr. Jawad Kirmani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirmani gets 5 stars from me. I had a carodit body tumor that needed to be removed and the day before surgery Dr. Kirmani performed authentically procedures to deal off the tumor that was attached to several arteries. He spend hours on me . The following day the surgery to remove the tumer was done with very little bleeding thanks to Dr Kirmani .I highly recommend this Doctor. He cares about his patients and explains everything to you. I am so grateful to Him my surgery was a great success and I am doing Great. Thank you again Dr. Kirmani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Kudos to Dr. Kirmani
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirmani was instrumental in saving my husband from the serious effects of a cerebral hemorrhage last year. Thanks to his expertise, delicate hands of gold and his amazing bedside manner, we were able to get through this difficult time in our lives. He and his staff are outstanding! We thank him everyday!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
He's AMAZING!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a 9mm anyerism behind my left eye. He told me it will be 6-8 hours long. On May 26th I had my surgery and Dr.Kirmani did it in 3 hours. He always made me and my husband feel very comfortable, answered ALL our questions, & very gentle. He's has GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. Dr. Kirmani THANK YOU :'( ♥
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent professional, the best, nicest, kindest, caring doctor there is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and person. I highly recommend Dr. Kirmani for his knowledge, bedside manner, kindness, brillance. The list goes on and on. I do believe he performs miracles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Smart and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely helpful. Listened attentively. Is very busy but always has the patience to listen. I found his smile to be reassuring and his bedside mannerism extremely professional. Would highly recommend this doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
A rare gem of a vascular surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did my research for the rare brain AVM with aneurysm condition I have. No neurosurgeon would take my case. I feel truly blessed that I was referred to Dr Kirmani. He is one of the few neuro- vascular surgeon that is able to treat very complicated brain conditions with minimally invasive surgical means. My operation was successful and he was so good that I was out the next day, a hole less than quarter of an inch for a major brain surgery and two days to a normal life again. He is an angel! With the amount of experience he has, I expected him to be older! He is skillful, has excellent bedside manners. Truly a doctor that I would recommend for my loved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Best surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refused surgery by two doctors and told me it was extremely high risk and should go home and wait for the giant aneurysm to pop in my head. I was given a year at most. I came to Dr Kirmani when I heard of him. He was very attentive and took his time to explain all the possibilities. He explained each step of the way carefully. I underwent catheter surgery next week with him and I was out of the hospital the very next day. He was a true blessing for me and saved my life. I am just so glad that there are still humble, honest and skillful doctors like him around. Dr. Kirmani is truly my savior. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 appointments with Dr. Kormaani at the JFK Neuroscience Institute in Edison,NJ. I was referred to him by my neurologist after I had a TIA.He knew exactly what my problem was and explained to me very cleary the options for treatment. After having the test he ordered, he was able to help me without any surgical intervention. He is the kindest,most knoweldgable doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jawad Kirmani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Subramanian Hariharan

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wei Ma

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harina Chahal

be the first to rate this Doctor