The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jawad Kirmani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jawad Kirmani?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Dr. Kirmani gets 5 stars from me. I had a carodit body tumor that needed to be removed and the day before surgery Dr. Kirmani performed authentically procedures to deal off the tumor that was attached to several arteries. He spend hours on me . The following day the surgery to remove the tumer was done with very little bleeding thanks to Dr Kirmani .I highly recommend this Doctor. He cares about his patients and explains everything to you. I am so grateful to Him my surgery was a great success and I am doing Great. Thank you again Dr. Kirmani.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kudos to Dr. Kirmani

Posted on June 21st, 2015

Dr. Kirmani was instrumental in saving my husband from the serious effects of a cerebral hemorrhage last year. Thanks to his expertise, delicate hands of gold and his amazing bedside manner, we were able to get through this difficult time in our lives. He and his staff are outstanding! We thank him everyday!!!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's AMAZING!!!

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

I had a 9mm anyerism behind my left eye. He told me it will be 6-8 hours long. On May 26th I had my surgery and Dr.Kirmani did it in 3 hours. He always made me and my husband feel very comfortable, answered ALL our questions, & very gentle. He's has GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. Dr. Kirmani THANK YOU :'( ♥

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Excellent professional, the best, nicest, kindest, caring doctor there is!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2012

Amazing doctor and person. I highly recommend Dr. Kirmani for his knowledge, bedside manner, kindness, brillance. The list goes on and on. I do believe he performs miracles.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart and Caring

Posted on June 20th, 2011

Extremely helpful. Listened attentively. Is very busy but always has the patience to listen. I found his smile to be reassuring and his bedside mannerism extremely professional. Would highly recommend this doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rare gem of a vascular surgeon

Posted on May 14th, 2011

I did my research for the rare brain AVM with aneurysm condition I have. No neurosurgeon would take my case. I feel truly blessed that I was referred to Dr Kirmani. He is one of the few neuro- vascular surgeon that is able to treat very complicated brain conditions with minimally invasive surgical means. My operation was successful and he was so good that I was out the next day, a hole less than quarter of an inch for a major brain surgery and two days to a normal life again. He is an angel! With the amount of experience he has, I expected him to be older! He is skillful, has excellent bedside manners. Truly a doctor that I would recommend for my loved ones.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon

Posted on November 11th, 2010

I was refused surgery by two doctors and told me it was extremely high risk and should go home and wait for the giant aneurysm to pop in my head. I was given a year at most. I came to Dr Kirmani when I heard of him. He was very attentive and took his time to explain all the possibilities. He explained each step of the way carefully. I underwent catheter surgery next week with him and I was out of the hospital the very next day. He was a true blessing for me and saved my life. I am just so glad that there are still humble, honest and skillful doctors like him around. Dr. Kirmani is truly my savior. God bless him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

I had 2 appointments with Dr. Kormaani at the JFK Neuroscience Institute in Edison,NJ. I was referred to him by my neurologist after I had a TIA.He knew exactly what my problem was and explained to me very cleary the options for treatment. After having the test he ordered, he was able to help me without any surgical intervention. He is the kindest,most knoweldgable doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jawad Kirmani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.