Dr. Jawaid Ahsan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Detail oriented, excellent communication. Would definitely recommend as a great neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One word..... HORRIBLE!!!! Stay far away!!! As far as the 2 receptionist, they have no clue what they are doing. They can't even process a co payment.... SAD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated the short wait time and his honesty. He was very friendly also. I will be visiting him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahsan and his staff made me and my daughter feel at home. My daughter is a teenager and she really liked how he spoke with her and made her feel comfortable. We will not be going anywhere else except to see Dr. Ahsan!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to him, made me feel comfortable discussing my conditions and was able to talk on a normal level about treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring neurologist. I'm always able to get same or next day appointment whenever I have an urgent problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overbiller I only saw Dr. Ahsan once and did not feel right about my visit afterward. His condescending attitude put me off ever going back. I called to cancel any further appointments, Dr. Ahsan answered the phone and told me he didn't have time to bother with that, "He was in a meeting" and hung up. In short, the man is rude, pompous, and so self important and thinks his time is more important than his patients. Furthermore, his staff has no idea how to handle any kind of insurance or how to process a co-pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Good doctor - poor staff and never able to receive deductible reimbursement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw Dr Ahsan twice and he seemed knowledgeable. My issue involves payment of deductibles and HRA. I was told that the deductible payment was to be made before seeing the doctor. When I mentioned that my insurance company would automatically apply money from my HRA account to the deductible, the office staff told me that they have no idea how the HRA works and that I needed to pay them before I saw the doctor. As it turned out Dr Ahsan was paid my deductible payment twice, once by me and also by my insurance company. I made several calls to try to recover the extra payment with no luck. Then I contacted my insurance company. They placed several calls and were not able to speak to anyone who could help them in this matter. The answer was always that the Office Manager was not in. My recommendation is that if you are asked to make a payment before you see the doctor, check your billing statement later to see if they were paid twice. I wish you the best of luck recovering the extra payment they received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Miracle Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cured my 2 years of foot pain in one visit, I did not go for a follow up afterward. Amazing. Yes I recommend him to everyone now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
traumatic brain injury and movement disorder
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my brother to see this doctor. He is much more alert and his tremor is much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Movement disorder specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been an ER nurse for many years. I have a movement disorder that recently ended my career, as I was unable to place IVs, caths, draws, even write legibly. I have been seen by many neurologists over the years with many expensive tests and little success. Dr. Ahsan's treatment has improved my tremor so markedly that I will be able to return to work! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
A different approach.. good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only doctor that would help me after many. Don't expect a typical office! It it's a bit informal and open. Not a formal office. You could be seen fast and sometimes a wait. What office isn't like this! The doc takes time to try to get to the bottom of the puzzle presented. He wants to know you to help diagnose you, give him a chance and you will value this rare gem of a doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jawaid Ahsan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Behrouz Zamani Fekri

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gary Dubisky

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Kellenberger

8 years experience

3.6 of 5