The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jawwad Khan Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jawwad Khan?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Awesome physician

I went to see Dr. Khan for a well woman exam and soon learned that I was very ill and needed surgery. I was really nervous about what I was facing. I soon realized that I was in very capable hands under Dr. Khan's care. He was professional, straight forward, knowledgable and kind. It's now a year later and I'm in the best shape of my life. Dr. Khan and Shalom rock!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

always cancels making you have to reschedule

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Actively listens and has compassion

Regardless of the fact that I did not rate a score of all 5's, Dr. Kahn himself is a wonderful doctor and by far a favorite! Some of the ratings are based off of elements the are beyond his direct control. Overall, Dr. Kahn and the majority of his staff are fantastic.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Awesome experience explained everything in detail so we understood clearly what we were facing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Outstanding Doctor

I have been going to Doctor Khan for the past 5 years. He is the most gentle, caring,and informative doctor i have ever been to. Dr. Khan always takes his time and makes sure his patients are comfortable allowing them to be open and honest with him. I have and will continue to recommend my friends and family to be patients of Dr. Khan. And as for myself, i will be a patient for life....! :) :) :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Very Pleased Patient

Dr. Khan is the best physician I have had in many years. He is so caring and compassionate. I would recommend him to everyone. His staff is so friendly and attentive. I usually have my appts doing my lunch hour and I am back at work within 2 hours. Outstanding office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Dr. Khan is such a sweet and caring physician. He takes his time to listen and explain things to you. He is very personable and friendly. He goes above and beyond to provide excellent patient care. I recommend him to everyone!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jawwad Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Charlie Faulk

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    39
  • Dr. Stanley Yeatts II

    Dr. Stanley Yeatts II

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Joseph King

    Dr. Joseph King

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    15