The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Adler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Adler?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Excellent doctor. From beginning to end, everyone was helpful and efficient. The surgical center was great too. Dr Adler is experienced and competent. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

A supremely competent and sensitive doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST GASTRO OFFICE

Posted on July 16th, 2015

When I had an urgent medical concern, I was taken within 2 hours of my phone call. Minimum wait, staff were wonderful, the Nurse Practitioner was so thorough, explained everything and put my mind at ease .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Dr. was excellent. Office manager horrible. Staff not able to help me in rectifying their mistake in setting up a procedure in a non-covered hospital setting. Even though this Dr. was excellent I will not return due to his office staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

He cares for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just bad

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis when I was 17. I turned to Dr.Adler when I turned 18 and had to leave my pediatric gastroenterologist. He spent very little time with me and immediately after looking at my chart said that he wanted to perform a colonoscope. I refused because I had just had one a month before. even I know that there is no need to have a colonoscope 2 months in a row if my symptoms haven't changed. about a week later I recieved a letter in the mail from his office withdrawing from my care. I guess he doesn't like when patient have opinions about their health care and treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and caring

Posted on October 7th, 2009

Thoughful, careful and complete

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2009

Adler spent little time in diagnosing me. I came in not having a bowel movement in over a month. He prescibed BENEFUL! And he scheduled a colonoscopy a month later. I still had no movement. When, after the preparation for the colonoscopy did not even produce anything, only then did he say I should go t6o the emergency room for an x-ray. He is cold and detached with a distinct superior attitude. He has ruined my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.