Dr. Jay Adler MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. From beginning to end, everyone was helpful and efficient. The surgical center was great too. Dr Adler is experienced and competent. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A supremely competent and sensitive doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
BEST GASTRO OFFICE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had an urgent medical concern, I was taken within 2 hours of my phone call. Minimum wait, staff were wonderful, the Nurse Practitioner was so thorough, explained everything and put my mind at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was excellent. Office manager horrible. Staff not able to help me in rectifying their mistake in setting up a procedure in a non-covered hospital setting. Even though this Dr. was excellent I will not return due to his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
just bad
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis when I was 17. I turned to Dr.Adler when I turned 18 and had to leave my pediatric gastroenterologist. He spent very little time with me and immediately after looking at my chart said that he wanted to perform a colonoscope. I refused because I had just had one a month before. even I know that there is no need to have a colonoscope 2 months in a row if my symptoms haven't changed. about a week later I recieved a letter in the mail from his office withdrawing from my care. I guess he doesn't like when patient have opinions about their health care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Great and caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughful, careful and complete

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Adler spent little time in diagnosing me. I came in not having a bowel movement in over a month. He prescibed BENEFUL! And he scheduled a colonoscopy a month later. I still had no movement. When, after the preparation for the colonoscopy did not even produce anything, only then did he say I should go t6o the emergency room for an x-ray. He is cold and detached with a distinct superior attitude. He has ruined my life.

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Adler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.