The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Adler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Adler?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Adler?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Excellent doctor. From beginning to end, everyone was helpful and efficient. The surgical center was great too. Dr Adler is experienced and competent. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

A supremely competent and sensitive doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

BEST GASTRO OFFICE

When I had an urgent medical concern, I was taken within 2 hours of my phone call. Minimum wait, staff were wonderful, the Nurse Practitioner was so thorough, explained everything and put my mind at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Dr. was excellent. Office manager horrible. Staff not able to help me in rectifying their mistake in setting up a procedure in a non-covered hospital setting. Even though this Dr. was excellent I will not return due to his office staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

He cares for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

just bad

I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis when I was 17. I turned to Dr.Adler when I turned 18 and had to leave my pediatric gastroenterologist. He spent very little time with me and immediately after looking at my chart said that he wanted to perform a colonoscope. I refused because I had just had one a month before. even I know that there is no need to have a colonoscope 2 months in a row if my symptoms haven't changed. about a week later I recieved a letter in the mail from his office withdrawing from my care. I guess he doesn't like when patient have opinions about their health care and treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Great and caring

Thoughful, careful and complete

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Adler spent little time in diagnosing me. I came in not having a bowel movement in over a month. He prescibed BENEFUL! And he scheduled a colonoscopy a month later. I still had no movement. When, after the preparation for the colonoscopy did not even produce anything, only then did he say I should go t6o the emergency room for an x-ray. He is cold and detached with a distinct superior attitude. He has ruined my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Hahn

    Dr. Steven Hahn

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Domain Robinson

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (6)
  • Dr. Sonia Daryanani

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.11 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    3